[Review] Fresh Soy Face Cleanser

Hey everyone! Hope you all had a great holiday…today I’m back with a review of a sample I got from Sephora….this soy face cleanser by Fresh! It’s $20 for 50mL, which is a little pricey for me, especially considering how I usually pay less than $10 for my cleansers.

img_3380

So I was pretty excited to try this, because a lot of cleansers kind of dry out of my skin during the colder winter months, so I was hoping that this gel cleanser would be able to do a good job of cleaning my skin without drying out my skin as much as a lot of foam cleansers do.

img_3382

This is a clear gel, and doesn’t foam up or anything, so I had to use it a few times to get used to it. I also didn’t really notice much of a scent.

img_3381

To be honest, it doesn’t feel like it’s doing much, and while it does clean my face, it definitely did not do as good a job as my previous cleansers. When I use toner after this cleanser, I can still see traces of my concealer and whatnot on the cotton pad.

However, it is a lot more gentle. This didn’t dry out my skin at all, and I didn’t have ay sort of negative reaction to it, which is always a plus.

A little also goes a pretty long way with this. This little 20mL tube lasted me about a month and a half, which is definitely a lot longer than I expected.

Overall, while I liked how gentle this cleanser is it’s definitely not something I’d purchase.

Pros:

  • Gentle
  • A little goes a long way

Cons:

  • Pricey
  • Doesn’t cleanse as well as I expected

Overall rating: 5/10

Would I purchase? No.

I’m honestly pretty neutral about this cleanser. I didn’t like it or dislike it. While it isn’t something I’d purchase, I was still glad I got this sample. I’m hoping I’ll have better luck with the rose face mask.

Leave a Reply

