[Review] NYX Cosmetics Full Throttle Eyeshadow Palette

Hi guys! So Halloween was almost 2 weeks ago, and I needed a reddish eyeshadow for my costume…which was actually harder to find than I thought it would be. Anyways, I picked up this little palette from NYX just for the red colour and I am so glad I did.

img_3502

First of all, this was only $12, which is a great price for 4 eyeshadows. The packaging is also really unique and it feels nice and sturdy. I got this in ‘Color Riot’ (FTSP08).

img_3503

I already own colours like the top two, but I did not yet have an orange and red…I am more a fan of the neutrals when it comes to eyeshadows but, like I mentioned earlier, I needed a red for costume purposes and just couldn’t find a single shadow in the right colour.

img_3504

So…onto the colours. They are actually all so pretty. There’s a nice light beige sparkle (Which looks kind of white in the picture), a nice warm brown, an orange and a sort of brick red. The swatches were taken in sunlight, so all the colours look a little brighter than they do in real life. The picture of the palette on its own is a more accurate depiction of the colours.

img_3505

Anyways, these are really nice and pigmented and they go on really smoothly, even without primer. They are super easy to blend and the colours go really well together. There also was virtually no fallout for the mattes, which is always a good thing.

I wore this without primer and I was pleasantly surprised by the lasting power. I wore the brown and red out for about 7 or 8 hours and, despite my oily eyelids, these did not crease or smudge or anything. It also didn’t really fade. It basically looked almost the same as when I first put it on, which I thought was amazing.

To be honest, I picked this up on a whim and didn’t expect too much out of it because of the price but I was blown away by how good these were. I can see why my friends love NYX eyeshadows so much now.

Pros:

  • Cheap
  • Nice packaging
  • Pretty colours
  • Pigmented
  • Go on smoothly
  • Easy to blend
  • Virtually no fallout
  • Great lasting power

Cons:

  • None!

Overall rating: 10/10

Would I repurchase? Yes!

I am definitely going to get myself some more NYX eyeshadows…they are some of the best that I’ve ever tried. I would definitely recommend them to everyone, and they have a really nice range of colours too. Plus, they’re cheap…can’t get much better than that.

One thought on “[Review] NYX Cosmetics Full Throttle Eyeshadow Palette

  1. Pingback: [Review] Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

