[Review] TheFaceShop Natural Sun Eco Photogenic Sun Blur

Hello again everybody! It’s been a while…I hope you guys have been doing well. As summer winds down, I’d like to review a product that has been my lifesaver these past few months…this cute little facial sunscreen from TheFaceShop!

IMG_0999

This is a product that I’ve considered before, but the Kakao Friends packaging was my biggest reason for choosing it, to be entirely honest. This sunscreen claims to leave skin “looking bright and flawless”. A sunscreen that not only protects from UV rays but also brightens and blurs flaws? Yes, please!

IMG_1002

Okay…can we take a moment to appreciate the adorably cheerful packaging? I honestly love it…perfect for the summertime! That little tab peeking out from the top is one of my favourite things about the packaging. This is also about the size of a juice box, which makes it really convenient to carry around for re-applications.

IMG_1001

Another thing that I love about this packaging? This super precise applicator. It does mean you can’t squeeze out a lot at once, but it’s super easy to control how much you’re getting.

IMG_1021

Anyways, here’s a swatch of the sunscreen (My camera refused to focus on the actual swatch…sorry guys). It’s a light beige and, though you can’t see it from any of the pictures, is a little shimmery. Nothing too crazy, obviously, but if you look closely you can definitely see shimmer, which is something I’m not too crazy about in my skincare.

IMG_1022

This does brighten and even out skin tone somewhat, but it doesn’t seem to blur all that much. However, the shimmer does make your skin look slightly shiny…nothing too bad, but it does also make my skin oilier faster.

IMG_1023

On the plus side, this sunscreen doesn’t leave any sort of white cast on your face. And it definitely does help protect your skin from the sun.

Although it does make skin oilier, it feels very light on the skin. It also doesn’t feel greasy or sticky, which is nice.

This is a sunscreen that I’d definitely recommend for the summer. If you can get your hands on the cute packaging, even better.

Pros:

  • Cute and convenient packaging
  • Precise applicator
  • Brightens and evens out skin tone
  • Doesn’t leave a white cast
  • Protects skin from the sun
  • Feels light on the skin
  • Doesn’t feel greasy or sticky

Cons:

  • Slightly shimmery
  • Makes skin look slightly shiny
  • Makes skin oilier faster

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Definitely!

Like I said before, this product has become a must-have for me in the past few months. It’s hard to find a facial sunscreen that doesn’t feel greasy or leave a white cast, and the fact that this also brightens and evens out skin tone is definitely a plus. If you’re looking for a facial sunscreen, I definitely suggest checking this one out.

2 thoughts on “[Review] TheFaceShop Natural Sun Eco Photogenic Sun Blur

Leave a Reply

