[Review] Innisfree The Green Tea Seed Serum

Hello everyone! So today is going to be another short skincare sample review…hope you guys enjoy it though!

2015-08-17 12.41.26

This is actually a line from Innisfree that I’ve been wanting to try for a while now, so I was pleasantly surprised to find this sample with my order from Testerkorea.

This product claims to be “[e]nriched with fresh green tea seeds and squeezed green tea from the pure Jeju island to deliver abundant moisture and nourishment deep into your skin”.

I was a little disappointed to discover that it didn’t smell like green tea, or even fresh…it just had a subtle floral scent, like many other products I’ve tried. However, the scent does linger a bit even after you’ve applied it.

The serum itself is thin and milky white, and a little goes a pretty long way with this.

The serum absorbs pretty quickly and doesn’t leave behind any sort of film or sticky feeling. Also, it doesn’t make my skin any oilier, which is a definite plus.

I found that this serum did help give my skin an extra kick of moisture, and is a perfect addition to my light moisturizer for the summertime.

Pros:

  • A little goes a long way
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Doesn’t leave behind any sort of film or sticky feeling
  • Doesn’t make skin oilier
  • Helps moisturize skin

Cons:

  • Floral scent lingers even after application

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I purchase? Probably.

I’m glad that I finally got to try this line from Innisfree…and I’ll probably try another product from this line sometime. Or maybe buy the full-sized version of this serum when I run out of my current one.

2 thoughts on “[Review] Innisfree The Green Tea Seed Serum

Leave a Reply

