[Review] Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Cream

Hi everyone! So today’s review is going to be another skincare sample…I’ve been trying to use them up lately.

1395043013_l1

Unfortunately, I tossed the foil packet without taking a picture of it…I guess I simply forgot. But here is a picture of the full-sized product. Sorry about that, guys.

I always want to try whitening creams but, at the same time, I’m always very skeptical about whether or not they actually work. So I was happy to receive a sample of this cream from Skinfood.

The cream itself is white and pretty light…the texture is a little on the thin side. It has a subtle floral fragrance, but it basically disappears once you apply it. The cream absorbs pretty quickly and doesn’t leave a greasy or sticky feeling, which is nice. A little goes a pretty long way, as well.

The cream does a decent job of moisturizing, though I’m pretty sure it definitely wouldn’t be enough for harsher winter days. I also didn’t notice any kind of whitening effect, but I also only used it for 4 days.

Overall, not a bad cream, but nothing special.

Pros:

  • Absorbs quickly
  • Doesn’t leave a greasy or sticky feeling
  • A little goes a long way
  • Moisturizes

Cons:

  • Probably not moisturizing enough for winter
  • No noticeable whitening effect (Only used for 4 days though)

Overall rating: 7.5/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

This is another cream that I’ll probably keep in mind next time I’m looking to buy a new one, but, again wasn’t really anything special. Perhaps it was because I didn’t use it for very long.

One thought on “[Review] Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Cream

Leave a Reply

