[Review] TonyMoly I’m Real Avocado Rich Cream

Hi guys! So today’s review is going to be a short one about a skin cream sample I recently tried. It’s part of some ‘3-Step System’, but I only got a sample for one of those steps…I wonder if that makes a difference at all.

2015-07-01 20.38.04

I tried looking up a description for this cream, but it doesn’t really have many claims…just that it moisturizes. Which is all I really look for in my night creams anyways.

This cream is a plain white cream, with a subtle fragrance which disappears once you apply it.

It has a nice texture…not too thick or thin. It’s really easy to spread, and doesn’t leave your skin feeling greasy, which is always nice. It absorbs pretty quickly, too.

This does what it’s supposed to (i.e. moisturize) without making my skin any oilier. In addition to that, it also didn’t cause any kinds of breakouts. However, I feel like this cream would too light for the winter time. Otherwise though, it’s a pretty good cream that gets the job done.

Pros:

  • Nice texture
  • Easy to spread
  • Doesn’t leave skin feeling greasy
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Moisturizes
  • Doesn’t make skin oilier
  • Doesn’t cause breakouts

Cons:

  • Might not be moisturizing enough for colder weather

Overall rating: 8/10

Not a bad cream…didn’t really leave an impression on me or anything, either. But I will definitely keep this cream in mind next time I’m looking to buy a new night cream.

4 thoughts on “[Review] TonyMoly I’m Real Avocado Rich Cream

  1. Hey dear,
    thanks for the nice consolidated review. I recently came across a recommendation of this particular TonyMony product and was wondering if it was appropriate to use during the winter time?! (I noticed you mentioned it might be a bit too light for the cold weather.) And as I live in the middle of Europe, where it can get quite fresh, windy and rainy in the months dez-feb, I was wondering if you could tell me a little more about the cream. Did it feel like you needed to apply more after 2-3 hours, because it wasn’t rich enough?

    Thanks for yout time.
    Xo, Luchessa.

    • Hi:
      I did mention it might be a bit too light for the cold weather, but during the winter I get dry patches on my cheeks (I have combination skin) so I need something heavier…if you have oilier skin I could see this working during the winter time. Since the texture of it is so light though, if your skin is more dry I feel like this may not be enough for the wintertime (But I also live in a country where winter means way below freezing weather, harsh winds and snow so it may be different for others).
      I also used this right before bed (As a night cream) and it absorbed pretty quickly, but I did not feel the need to apply a lot of it.
      Unfortunately, I only got a sample of it so I did not get that much use out of it, but I hope this has been at least somewhat helpful.

Leave a Reply

