[Review] Urban Dollkiss Teatree Blemish Mask

Hey guys! So today’s review is going to be a bit on the short side, but I hope that you guys will enjoy it anyways.

IMG_0480

One skincare product I always have on hand is some sort of mask for blemishes, since you never when a breakout can happen. When I stumbled upon this one online, I just had to get it because of that pretty packaging. It was also quite cheap (~$1), so I decided to try it out.

IMG_0482

This mask, which has tea tree extract, claims to soothe tired and irritated skin, as well as make skin smooth (I assume they mean help treat blemishes) and tighten pores. Everything on the back was in Korean, so I pretty much had no idea what it said. I just used it the same way I would use any other sheet mask.

The mask itself is just a generic, white mask, which the usual perfumed scent that many skincare products seem to have.

The mask was slightly too big for my face, but it adhered quite well, and was full of essence.

I left this on for about 20 minutes before taking it off. There was still quite a lot of product left in the mask, which I used on my neck.

The product felt slightly sticky, even after it was pretty much absorbed, but it wasn’t a big deal. I find most masks (At least, the ones that I’ve used) are like this.

I didn’t expect it to do much, but it did help reduce the redness of my pimples a little bit. I don’t think it did anything for my pores, though.

The next morning, my breakout did look better, and my skin felt more moisturized, so overall, I’d say this is a pretty good mask.

Pros:

  • Nice packaging
  • Good price
  • Full of product
  • Adheres well
  • Reduces redness of blemishes
  • Moisturizes skin

Cons:

  • Perfumed scent
  • Slightly too big for face
  • Skin felt slightly sticky afterwards
  • Didn’t tighten pores

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase? Probably.

I love trying out new sheet masks, but this is one that I’ll definitely keep in mind next time I’m buying sheet masks. It did a decent job, is cheap, and the pretty packaging is definitely a plus.

Leave a Reply

