[Review] Skinfood Gummy Bear Jelly Hand Cream

Hello again! So, I recently got a new hand cream…as some of you may know, I am a total sucker for packaging, so when I saw this adorable gummy bear hand cream, I simply couldn’t resist. Hope you guys enjoy my review!

2015-10-20 13.44.04

So I got this in Orange, and it cost about $6, which isn’t too bad. It comes in an adorable gummy bear shaped bottle, which fits in my hand, so it’s super convenient to carry around. There’s no box for this or anything, just a tag, which I think is great because it’s less wasteful.

2015-10-20 13.44.19

One of my favourite things about the packaging, which I didn’t expect, was that it was actually kind of like rubber-y…so, in a way, it felt like a real gummy bear as well. It’s a bit difficult to describe with words, so I hope the picture gives you guys a better idea. But this is something I’ll definitely be keeping even after it’s empty.

2015-10-20 13.44.47

In order to get to the hand cream, you have to screw the head off, which I guess is mildly disturbing…but I guess that makes sense, considering the shape of the packaging. Another thing I really like about this hand cream is the tip…it’s really easy to control how much you get, and really clean as well. The slightly squishy material also makes it a lot easier to squeeze the product out.

2015-10-20 13.45.12

This hand cream has a gel texture, which I think is kind of cool. It’s a milky white colour and smells like oranges, but doesn’t smell too artificial, which I really like. It’s a nice, citrusy kind of scent.

This hand cream absorbs pretty quickly and doesn’t feel greasy or anything afterwards, which I guess is expected given its gel texture. My hands do feel slightly softer immediately after use, but it’s not much.

This is a hand cream that I think would be great during the summer (Especially with that nice orange scent), but not so much during the harsh winter months. It does moisturize, but not that much. This is more like a light hand cream to use during those warm summer days.

While I wasn’t blown away by the product or anything, I still really do like the packaging. And I will definitely be using this hand cream during the summer…this is perfect to carry around in my purse.

Pros:

  • Good price
  • Adorable packaging
  • Texture of packaging similar to that of a gummy bear
  • Easy to control amount with precise tip
  • Nice scent
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Doesn’t feel greasy afterwards

Cons:

  • Not that moisturizing

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

I kind of want to collect all the different kinds of gummy bears…but, cute packaging aside, I also do really think that this is a great hand cream for the summer. I am really loving that gel texture. However, I’ll be looking for another hand cream for when those cold winter months come along.

2 thoughts on “[Review] Skinfood Gummy Bear Jelly Hand Cream

Leave a Reply

