[Review] Innisfree Apple Juicy Liquid Foaming Cleanser

Hey everyone! So I’m going to be reviewing a product that I’ve been using for months…and, for whatever reason, thought I reviewed already but actually haven’t. It’s a cleanser that, though pretty simple, has become a favourite of mine. You’ll know why soon!

2015-10-20 13.47.04

So this cleanser apparently has “apple juicy and green complex”. I don’t really know what that means, but it claims to be “enriched with apple extract, this line offers softness and healthy radiance to your skin like a freshly washed apple”. As usual, I only really wanted this cleanser to, well…clean. With shipping, this cleanser was around $9.00, which is pretty good.

2015-10-20 13.47.33

This comes in a nice green bottle, with a cap that flips up. You squeeze the cleanser out, and the bottle is pretty sturdy so it was slightly more difficult to squeeze out the cleanser than I expected.

2015-10-20 13.48.03

This kind of packaging is also a little messy…after a while, the opening gets kind of clogged up, which is slightly annoying.

This cleanser has the texture of liquid soap, which was made me a little concerned that it would dry out my skin. It is a light green, and practically clear, and does smell like apples…and is actually pretty similar to dish washing liquid. Just as a side note, the smell isn’t too strong. It also does foam up really well. A little goes a pretty long way as well.

Surprisingly, this cleanser isn’t drying, but it does a really good job of cleansing. Strangely enough, immediately after using it, I feel like my skin does feel somewhat smoother.

When it comes to waterproof makeup, this cleanser does a decent job…but it’s not perfect. It’ll remove most of my makeup, but I still need makeup remover to really get the job done.

I expected this 150mL bottle to last me about 6 months, but it’s been 8 months and I still have a fair bit left. I’m predicting that I’ll still have enough for 1-2 months, which is pretty good considering the size and price.

All in all, this has become one of my favourite cleansers…it is a really good price considering that it lasts almost a year.

Pros:

  • Good price
  • Smells like apples (Not too strong)
  • Foams up well
  • Not drying
  • A little goes a long way
  • Lasts a long time
  • Skin feels smoother after
  • Cleanses well

Cons:

  • A little difficult to squeeze cleanser out
  • Cap/opening can get messy
  • Doesn’t completely get rid of waterproof makeup

Overall rating: 9.5/10

Would I repurchase? Definitely.

I love to experiment with new products, but this is a product that will definitely be on my list of cleansers that I will re-purchase in the future. It’s an amazing value and not only cleanses well, but also does in fact make my skin feel smoother, which I didn’t expect. I would definitely recommend this to anybody who is in the market for a new cleanser.

2 thoughts on “[Review] Innisfree Apple Juicy Liquid Foaming Cleanser

Leave a Reply

