[Review] A’Pieu Kissable Tint Stick SPF14/PA+ (Doraemon Version)

So, as some of you may know, this is a product I’ve been wanting to try for about 2 years now…I’m not sure why it took me that long to get around to actually buying it, though. But I’m glad I waited, because I was able to get the Doraemon version! When I saw that they had a Doraemon version I bought it almost immediately…as usual, I’m a sucker for packaging.

IMG_0366

Anyways, I got this in the shade ‘Magic’ (For whatever reason, my camera refused to focus on the box…). I love products that change colours to adapt to your lip colour, and I was in need of a new tinted balm since I was almost done with my other one, and, like I said before, I just couldn’t resist Doraemon.

IMG_0367

The packaging is seriously adorable though…I probably took a few more pictures than I actually needed to because of that. But it’s really fun, and the tube itself is pretty sturdy.

IMG_0363

I mean, just look at that…isn’t it so cute?

IMG_0365

Anyways, the lip balm itself is a pretty pink and I was really excited to see how it’d look on my lips.

IMG_0364

This is a super natural lip balm…one coat doesn’t really look like anything, which made me a little disappointed. However, with 2 or 3 coats, my lips looked about a shade or so pinker than when they were bare. I couldn’t really get any more pigment than that, though.

However, this makes my lips look moisturized and glossy (Without being too crazy), which I liked. Unfortunately, my lips only looked moisturized. This didn’t really do a good job of actually moisturizing my lips. It felt more like a layer on top of my lips than anything.

IMG_0508

I took a picture of a swatch, but for some reason, but camera simply refused to focus on it. However, I hope you guys can see that it’s pretty sheer, but also really glossy. It almost looks sparkly, but it isn’t actually.

With this lipbalm, I have to re-apply about once every 3 hours or so, or after every meal, which isn’t too bad.

This is a really good refresher for tints, though, which surprised me a little. When my tints start to fade during the day, if I apply this on top, it makes my lips look glossy and moisturized, and it revives the colour of the tint a little too.

I actually now use this regularly over my tints now because makes every tint seem slightly pinker than it is, which is really good once they start to fade.

Overall, though, I was a little disappointed by this product but, at the end of the day, it’s a decent lipbalm. I also like that it has SPF protection…always a nice touch.

Pros:

  • Adorable and sturdy packaging
  • Looks natural
  • Makes lips look moisturized and glossy
  • Somewhat buildable
  • Has SPF protection
  • Looks really nice on top of tints

Cons:

  • Not much colour
  • Doesn’t moisturizer lips

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

This is a really nice everyday lipbalm, and, like I’ve mentioned a few times already, I am in love with the packaging. However, it’s a bit of a hassle to have to order it and pay shipping, etc. when it doesn’t do much more than a regular drugstore lip balm. Plus, it doesn’t really moisturize, which is a little disappointing. I was glad that I finally got to try it, though.

 

Leave a Reply

