[Review] TheFaceShop Chia Seed Watery Eye & Spot Essence

Happy Friday everyone! Today’s review is going to be on a product that I’ve been interested ever since I saw it in my local TheFaceShop store…hope you guys enjoy.

IMG_0378

This product is pretty interesting….at first glance, I thought it was just a moisturizing essence for the eyes, but it actually claims to lighten dark circles, liver spots and speed up blemish healing as well. So this claims to be a multi-tasking product, but I was pretty skeptical about its ability to actually do all that. This was around $30.

IMG_0380

The essence comes in a slim tube, and I really like how easy it is to control how much of the essence you’re getting. However, there is no way to really see how much product you have left.

IMG_0380

The essence itself is a milky white and runny, which is pretty much exactly how I expect an essence to be. There’s a slight fragrance, but nothing too bad. A little also goes a long way, which is nice.

This absorbs really quickly into the skin, and doesn’t leave behind a sticky feeling or anything, which I really like.

This product does a pretty good job of moisturizing…I’ve definitely noticed that the skin around my eyes is softer than it was before. It’s not a really big difference or anything, though.

However, I’ve been using this for a little over a month now and have noticed little to no improvement with my dark circles or dark spots. I didn’t really expect it to do anything, so I wasn’t that disappointed.

On the upside, I have noticed that it does reduce the redness of blemishes somewhat, which is definitely good. I initially only expected it to really moisturize, so I was pleasantly surprised by this.

Overall, a pretty good essence to have on hand, but not sure if it’s worth its $30 price tag.

Pros:

  • Easy to control how much you’re squeezing out of the tube
  • A little goes a long way
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Doesn’t leave behind any kind of sticky feeling
  • Moisturizing
  • Reduces redness of blemishes somewhat

Cons:

  • Pricey
  • Doesn’t improve look of dark circles
  • Doesn’t improve look of dark spots/liver spots

Overall Rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

Like I said before, this is a nice product to have on hand, but I’m not sure I’d spend $30 on it. Perhaps if it was on sale I’d re-purchase it, otherwise I might just look for a cheaper eye cream.

Leave a Reply

