[Review] TheFaceShop Daily Nourishing Hair Emulsion

Hey guys! So today’s review is going to be on a product that I’ve been using almost daily for about a little under a month, and have really been loving. Hope you guys enjoy!

IMG_0424

So this is around $25, if I remember correctly…which is a little pricey, in my opinion. But nothing too bad.

IMG_0426

It comes in a 300mL bottle with a pump, which I like because it’s convenient, but can get a little messy (Meaning sometimes stuff dries up on the tip and it needs to be cleaned).

IMG_0425

The emulsion itself is thinner and more runny than I thought it’d be, but I guess I should have expected that since it is called an emulsion. It’s milky in colour and the texture it kind of like shampoo. It does have a scent, and it’s not exactly subtle, so just a note for the scent-sensitive people out there.

This is really easy to work into your hair, and a little goes a long way. My hair is almost down to my waist, and 1 and a half pumps is sufficient. It doesn’t make your hair clumpy when it dries or anything, which is really good. This makes the price better, too.

I usually use this before I go to bed, and my hair really does feel softer when I wake up. Now, it’s not a miracle product or anything, so don’t expect too drastic of a difference, but every little bit helps, right?

However, with regular use, I have noticed that my hair, in general, is not only softer but also shinier and easier to manage (Read: Not as frizzy) than before.

Also, this product helped save my hair from the sad state its been in pretty much all winter, so I’m thankful for that.

Pros:

  • Convenient pump packaging
  • Easy to work into hair
  • A little goes a long way
  • Doesn’t make hair clumpy when it dries
  • Hair feels softer and is easier to manage and shinier after a few uses

Cons:

  • A little pricey
  • Pump can get dirty
  • Fragrance might be too strong for some

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

Actually, I picked this up on sale and, after using it, went back and bought another bottle. This is a product that I’m really glad I added to my routine, and would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a leave-in conditioner sort of product for their hair!

Leave a Reply

