[Review] Sephora Collection Precision Pore Cleansing Pad

So, today’s review is going to be a little different…rather than a beauty product, today’s product is a beauty tool.

IMG_0430

I’ve been hearing a lot about cleansing pads, sponges and the like the past little while, and was curious about how much better the results would really be. A friend of mine recommended this to me and I decided to try it, to see if it really would be that much better than just using my fingers.

The pad itself is pretty cute. It’s a bright pink, flexible silicone pad with little bristles on it. There’s a little suction cup on the back, which I thought would be pretty convenient. However, it never stays for every long, so I just keep this on the table.

I tried this with my current cleanser, with is a liquid foaming cleanser. However, that didn’t turn out very well. Perhaps I didn’t do it correctly, but it didn’t really lather all that well. I ended up using my fingers to lather it up, then using this, which I thought was a bit too much of a hassle.

It also feels a little awkward to use, because I’m just not sure exactly how to hold it…maybe I’d get used to it if I just used it more.

I tried this later with a foam cleanser, which worked a lot better. However, it just didn’t lather up as well as with my fingers.

This feels really nice to use, though. It massages the skin, and does seem to exfoliate to a certain extent. It’s also fairly easy to clean, which is pretty convenient.

I only use this twice a week, because I just find it much quicker and easier to use my fingers. However, I am glad that I got to try this out.

Pros:

  • Convenient size
  • Massages skin
  • Exfoliates skin somewhat
  • Easy to clean

Cons:

  • Suction cup doesn’t work very well
  • Doesn’t lather well
  • A little awkward to use

Overall rating: 7.5/10

Would I repurchase? Probably not.

I don’t think I would need to re-purchase, and I don’t exactly consider it necessary to my skincare routine. It’s a nice addition to my skincare collection, though.

Leave a Reply

