[Review] Revlon Matte Top Coat

Hello everyone! So, I decided to review another top coat today…in addition to the Sally Hansen one that I got, I also bought this one. I had been wanting to try out matte nails for a while now, so I figured I might as well get both at the same time.

IMG_0398

This top coat was about $6.00 before tax, which is a decent price. The bottle itself is matte, which makes it easy to tell apart from my other nail polish bottles.

The brush itself is fairly easy to use…just your typical, thin, black nail polish brush.

This top coat was shiny while it was still wet, and took about 2-3 minutes to dry. After it was dry, my nails were completely matte. It looked really good.

This top coat also does a pretty good job of extending the wear of my polish. It extends the wear of my polish by almost a week, which is great. The top coat doesn’t wear off easily, either.

Unlike my regular, shiny top coats, this felt relatively…dry…? I’m not quite sure how to describe it, but it felt very smooth to the touch. If you apply a coat that is a little too thick, there will be some tiny air bubbles, but it’s not too noticeable.

I bought this top coat just hoping for a matte effect, and got so much more than I asked for, which is always a good thing.

Pros:

  • Bottle matte
  • Easy to use brush
  • Dries completely matte
  • Extends wear of nail polish
  • Doesn’t wear off easily
  • Smooth to the touch

Cons:

  • Air bubbles if you apply too much

Overall Rating: 9.5/10

Would I repurchase? Definitely.

I am so glad I decided to give this a try. Not only am I loving this matte nail look, this is a great top coat in general. I’d definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good matte top coat.

Leave a Reply

