[Review] Sally Hansen Advanced Hard As Nails Strengthening Top Coat

So, I bought a new top coat a few weeks ago after my old one dried up. I haven’t tested it out much (About 3 times), but I figured I might as well write a review on it now.

IMG_0405

This top coat was about $6, which isn’t too bad. And Sally Hansen polishes have been pretty good to me so far, so I was hoping this would be a pretty good top coat. I always seem to go for the strengthening ones…I guess I’m just really afraid of my nails breaking.

IMG_0406

One of the things I really like about this polish is the bottle…I’m not sure if you can tell from the pictures, but it’s almost in a half moon kind of shape. I find that makes it nicer to hold, though obviously doesn’t make much of a difference in application.

The brush itself is a pretty standard one. I really like how it’s clear as well, though. Not only does the bottle as a whole look nicer that way, but it gives me a vague idea of what’s underneath it, so I know exactly what I’m doing when I’m doing the top coat.

This top coat dries pretty quickly…pretty much dry to the touch in about a minute, which I think is great. It also looks really nice and shiny. It also dries nice and evenly.

It doesn’t really prolong the wear of polishes by all that much…maybe about 2, 3 days? And I’m not sure if it really does strengthen nails, but I haven’t broken one with this on yet, so I’m going to take that as a good sign.

All in all, it does what it’s supposed to, which is all I’m asking for.

Pros:

  • Nice packaging
  • Easy to use brush
  • Dries quickly
  • Dries nice and evenly
  • Makes nails look shiny

Cons:

  • Doesn’t prolong wear of polishes by that much

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

The price is decent, I like the brush and packaging, and it does what a basic top coat is supposed to. What more could I ask for?

One thought on “[Review] Sally Hansen Advanced Hard As Nails Strengthening Top Coat

  1. Pingback: [Review] Revlon Matte Top Coat | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

