[Review] Lush Snow Fairy Shower Gel

Hi everyone! So, I got this during the Boxing Day sale at Lush, which was a while ago…I figured it was about time I finally reviewed it for you guys. Hope you enjoy!

IMG_0429

This is quite pricey….about $30.00, not including tax, for a 500mL bottle. However, Lush doesn’t test on animals or anything, so I love it despite the fact it can be a little expensive at times.

So, I had heard a lot of good things about this scent, and when I smelled it in the store myself, I immediately fell in love. It smells like bubblegum, except slightly sweeter…it’s difficult to describe exactly (As scents usually are), but to me it smells like bubblegum, candy and happiness. And by that, I mean that it makes me happy whenever I use it.

This shower gel is a fun, bright pink and it has sparkles in it. Unfortunately, after a while, the sparkles all settled to the bottom (Which you can clearly see from the picture above). I’m just hoping the last bit of the shower gel won’t end up being a glitter bomb because of this.

The glitter doesn’t linger on skin afterwards, though, which is definitely a good thing. I was a little worried about that at first.

The shower gel itself has the consistency of a regular shower gel, and lathers up really well. It also gets your skin squeaky clean, without being drying. It’s not moisturizing, but at least it doesn’t leave my skin tight and dry, which is all I’m really asking for.

You really only need a little bit for your entire body, and the entire bathroom will have a lingering, sweet, bubblegum scent even afterwards. However, as with many Lush products, I’d try it out in store first. The scent could be too strong for some people.

Pros:

  • Not tested on animals
  • Amazing scent
  • Glitter washes off completely
  • Good consistency
  • Lathers well
  • Scent lingers afterwards
  • Gets skin squeaky clean
  • Not drying

Cons:

  • Pricey
  • Glitter settles to bottom
  • Scent could be too strong for some

Overall rating: 9.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

I am definitely looking forward to getting something with this scent again…it’s just so nice. This is everything I’m looking for in a shower gel (Which isn’t much), with a touch of fun.

Leave a Reply

