[Review] Sephora Retractable Lip Brush (#60)

Hello everyone! I’m back with another short review for today…something else I’d been meaning to get for a while now. Hope you enjoy.

IMG_0518.JPG

I recently got a lip palette (Which I will review in the near future…hopefully), and decided to get a lip brush to go with it. Strangely enough, finding a lip brush that wasn’t too expensive (Since I probably would’ve use it much) was more difficult than I thought it’d be…but I finally found this small, convenient one from Sephora. I believe it was something like $16 with tax and everything.

IMG_0517

One thing that I really love is that it’s retractable, so I can bring it with me everywhere. It was a little hard to twist up at first, but it’s easy to get used to.

IMG_0516

The brush is small and precise, and it’s really easy to use. I love how easy it is to control and how clean the lines look when I use it…I honestly don’t even need lipliner with this. It’s also really easy to control the amount, or create a gradient lip effect with it.

IMG_0519

The bristles also don’t feel too stiff, either, which is nice. And it didn’t fall apart or anything even after cleaning it. However, I’ve only used and cleaned this a few times, so I’m hoping it will be able to last.

The only thing I’m worried about is water getting caught in the casing when I wash it…

In short, this tiny brush was definitely a good purchase.

Pros:

  • Retractable (Convenient)
  • Small and precise
  • Easy to use and control
  • Bristles not stiff

Cons:

  • A little hard to twist up at first
  • Water might get caught in casing
Leave a Reply

