[Review] A’Pieu Shea Butter Hand Cream

Hi everyone! So I’m back with a product review that’s not a lip product…and that I think is absolutely adorable. Hope you enjoy!

2015-10-20 13.53.25

I was looking for a new hand cream and happened to come across this one from A’Pieu. I happen to love both lilies and Doraemon, so when I saw this I bought it almost immediately. As usual, I’m a sucker for packaging. It was also only around $6, which isn’t too bad.

2015-10-20 13.53.56

The hand cream comes in a small, convenient tube with a screw-on cap. While that ensure that it’s secure, I prefer caps simply because there’s no chance of losing the top and it’s just easier. This looks really cute, though.

2015-10-20 13.53.48

The hand cream came sealed, which I love. I get a little wary when the products I buy don’t have seals of any kind. I prefer when hand creams just come sealed like this than in a box or anything.

The hand cream itself is white, and the perfect texture. It’s not too thick or watery, and easy to spread. It smells floral, but it’s not overwhelming. The scent disappears after a few minutes, and this cream in general absorbs pretty quickly.

This cream isn’t greasy or sticky at all, but still does a decent job of moisturizing. It’s not quite enough for the dead of winter, but it’s perfect for every other season.

I might have bought this hand cream because of the packaging and scent, but I’m glad I did. It’s a fairly cheap hand cream that does what it’s supposed to. Not much more that I could ask for.

Pros:

  • Adorable and convenient packaging
  • Good price
  • Secure cap
  • Comes sealed
  • Good texture
  • Scent not overwhelming
  • Not greasy or sticky
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Fairly moisturizing

Cons:

  • Not quite moisturizing enough for winter

Overall Rating: 9.5/10

This adorable little hand cream is one that I’m really glad I bought. Whenever I see the packaging, I feel happy, and the scent is really nice too. Definitely going to be checking out more Apieu hand creams in the future.

4 thoughts on “[Review] A’Pieu Shea Butter Hand Cream

  1. I am really happy I stumbled upon your review. I have been meaning to get this hand cream but I am not familiar with the brand – or I guess the only reason I want it is because of Doraemon. LOL

Leave a Reply

