[Review] Urban Dollkiss Easylooks Soft Lipstick

Hey everyone! I’m back with yet *another* lipstick review…hope you guys aren’t tired of them yet. I promise I have other products to review…which I’ll get around to soon. Promise.

2015-10-20 13.38.54

Anyways, I got this lipstick because I’ve been wanting to try out a coral lipstick for a while now, and the colour of this one looked really pretty. It was also only around $5.00. One of my HG lip products is an Urban Dollkiss one (A liquid lipstick), as well, so I figured I might as well give their solid lipsticks a try.

2015-10-20 13.39.17

I got this in shade #3 (Unfortunately, the name is in Korean, which I can’t read). It was not quite as pink as it looked on the site, though.

2015-10-20 13.40.19

The box is bright and patterned, but the tube is pretty simple and plain. It’s pretty sturdy, though, which is always nice.

2015-10-20 13.41.31

As you can see from the swatch above, the pigmentation is pretty good, and it’s true to the colour of the bullet. It’s also slightly glossy/shimmery looking, but it isn’t actually that noticeable.

2015-10-20 13.42.41

The lipstick itself doesn’t really have a scent, and the shape of the bullet, though common, makes it fairly easy to apply.

Unfortunately, that’s where the good things end.

The lipstick goes on pretty patchy, and not only settles into lip lines but highlights dry patches like crazy. It feels pretty creamy, but does not look good unless you really exfoliate your lips before application.

The colour, though it looked pretty, did not really fit me either. It ended up looking more orange on my lips than I thought it would, and I just didn’t like the look of it.

Overall, this lipstick was just not a very good purchase. At least it was cheap.

Pros:

  • Cheap
  • Sturdy packaging
  • Doesn’t have a scent
  • Easy to apply
  • Feels creamy

Cons:

  • Looks patchy
  • Settles into lip lines
  • Highlights dry patches
  • Colour doesn’t look good on me

Overall rating: 5/10

Would I repurchase? No.

The colour was a bad choice on my part (At least now I know to stay away from others like it), but the formulation of the lipstick just did not work for me. It was cheap, yes, but I’m probably going to never wear this out or try any other colours from this line.

Leave a Reply

