[Review] TheFaceShop Trendy Nails (Glitter)

Hey guys! So I got a bunch of these nail polishes from an in-store promotion a little while ago, and decided to review them all in one post. These are pretty cheap…I believe around $3 a bottle? And there’s a lot of colours to choose from, too. I have 7 different colours (And multiples of some), and a few of them look extremely similar, but I believe there were only 9 options and some weren’t available.

IMG_0395

These bottles are nice and small, which I really liked. I rarely use up my polishes completely, so these are the perfect size and price for me.

I was a little worried about the formula since the last TheFaceShop polish that I bought wasn’t that great. Most of these were clear glitters so it was a little difficult to tell how many coats it needed before it was opaque or if it was streaky or not, but they were quite nice.

The ones that weren’t clear glitters, though, were streaky when applied but was opaque in two coats. It’s dry to the touch in about 2 minutes, which is pretty good. It dries somewhat unevenly though, but not as uneven as the last polish I bought from them. On the upside, this didn’t chip too easily. Without a top coat, it didn’t start chipping until day 4, which wasn’t too bad.

These colours were really pretty though (Although, honestly, I can’t see myself really wearing the pastel orange or off-white ones), and the clear glitters look really nice on top of my other polishes as well. I don’t think I will be going out to buy a ton of these or anything anytime soon, but I may buy one or two if I see some colours I really like.

Pros:

  • Cheap
  • Bottles are good size for price
  • Dries fairly quickly
  • Doesn’t chip too easily
  • Nice colours

Cons:

  • Streaky

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

Like I said before, if there are colours I really like, I’d buy them, but these didn’t really impress me or anything. They were great free polishes, though!

Leave a Reply

