[Review] The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer (SPF28/PA++)

Hey everyone! After running out of the liquid side of my HG concealer (For the second time), I decided it was time to try out a new one. I had read a few reviews, and saw that this one had pretty good reviews and was a decent price, so decided to get it. It was a little difficult to figure out what shade to get since I bought it online, but finally settled on “Rich Beige” (#2).

IMG_0393

The packaging is pretty standard for a liquid concealer, but nice and sturdy, and the perfect size to carry around as well. This cost about $6, which is a really good price considering how long it’ll probably last me. Another bonus is that this product has SPF.

IMG_0394

This concealer has a typical doe foot applicator, which makes application nice and easy. The consistency is really nice, and easy to blend as well. Fortunately, #2 was the perfect shade for me.

This has medium to full coverage, which is great. I mainly use it to conceal my dark circles, and it works great. It’s nice and creamy, and once blended, you can barely tell you have any makeup on at all, which is great. A little goes a long way too.

However, this concealer does get cakey fairly easily. Anything more than a little and you’ll start to see it, so you have to apply it bit by bit to ensure that doesn’t happen. This is the biggest downside for me because sometimes a little bit isn’t quite enough, but if I apply more then it starts to get cakey.

This concealer does last pretty much all day though, which is great. By the end of the day, it has faded a bit, but it still looks fine.

Pros:

  • Convenient and sturdy packaging
  • Has SPF
  • Cheap
  • Good, creamy consistency
  • Easy to apply
  • Blends well
  • Medium to full coverage
  • A little goes a long way
  • Lasts pretty much all day

Cons:

  • Gets cakey easily

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

Considering how little of this I use every day, this $6 bottle will probably last me at least 6 months, which is really good considering the price. This is a concealer that I’d recommend, but isn’t an HG for me.

2 thoughts on “[Review] The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer (SPF28/PA++)

  1. What is your skintone? I’m really torn as to which shade I should get.Rich beige or the lighter one next to this. For reference I have NC30, medium skin with yellow undertone.

    • I’m unsure of my exact skintone, but I believe my friend has an NC25 skintone and she uses the 1.5 shade (We have a similar skintone), so the rich beige might be a better fit. Personally, I use the rich beige for the summer when I have a little bit of a tan and then the 1.5 shade in the wintertime.

Leave a Reply

