9 Products I Want to Try This Year!

Hey guys! Happy Leap Year Day! I decided to put together this short little post for you guys, so I hope you enjoy. The order goes from products I am most likely to try and least likely. I want to try all these products, but am not sure if I will actually get around to it (As usual, there are a lot of products I want to try but I can’t actually try them all).

  1. Innisfree Glossy Lip Lacquer

innisfree-glossy-lip-lacquer

Ever since trying, and really liking, their Creammellow Lipstick, I’ve been eyeing these lip lacquers. In particular, numbers 3, 5 and 6. 6 is a colour that is a little too bold for me, but I want to try it anyways…I have nothing like that in my current selection.

2. Innisfree Mineral Stick Concealer

31bZVHxGfvL._SY355_

I really love the concealer I’m currently using, but I do want to try a few others before truly settling on a HG one. I’ve heard good things about this one, and have had pretty good luck with other Innisfree products, so I want to give their concealer a try.

3. Got2B Beach Trippin’ Salt-Infusion Waving Spray

got2b-beach-trippin-salt-solution-waving-spray

My hair is straight, long and boring, so I’ve been searching for a while for a good texturizing product for it. I haven’t really had luck with other products, but this one caught my eye a few weeks ago so I want to give it a try despite the mixed reviews I’ve read.

4. Lush Big Shampoo

02000

As I said before, my hair is straight and long….and flat. I really love Lush products, and have heard good things about this shampoo, so I want to try it and see if it’ll really give my hair some volume. I’ve also been looking to replace my shampoos with more natural ones, so this seemed like the perfect pick. It’s a little pricey, but hopefully it’ll be worth it.

5. STYLENANDA 3CE Drawing Lip Pen

81d6d57e09f8d33ddfc6a7d8f8a8a888

Matte lip products are something I’ve always wanted to try, but are a little scared of because of my dry lips. However, these colours really caught my eye so I’ve just recently added this product onto my wishlist. Mayhap and Crush On You are the colours I like the most out of the many choices they have.

6. The Saem Eco Soul Cushion Button Lips

0023877-300

This product really caught my eye because of the cushion applicator. I’m afraid it might absorb the product, but I also thought it might be really good for creating gradient lips. I’ve never tried anything like this, so I have also added this to my wishlist. In addition to all that, CR01 looks super pretty.

7. Too Cool for School Check Velvet Pore Pact

0030172-300

I don’t use pore pacts often, but this one caught my eye mainly for two reasons. The first is that I’ve heard a lot of good things about Too Cool for School but have yet to actually try one of their products. And secondly, this one looks really interesting. It claims to mattify, reduce redness and brighten with the three colours.

8. BBIA Last Auto Gel Eyeliner

0b9286e987762058c8e7dd5918bd08a3_Y2zKuYeO7iy

I don’t wear eyeliner often, but the colour 55 (50s) really caught my eye because I have never seen this colour of eyeliner before (At least, not in the stores I browse). However, as much as I’d love to be able to try it out, I’m not sure if I’d be able to pull something like this off. It just looks so pretty in the picture, though. Angel also looks very pretty, and wearable, but I already own a shadow that colour.

9. No Cosmetics No Bleeding Lips (Secret Lip Liner)

s1533975-main-hero

I’ve been wanting to try out lip liner for a while now, especially since I’ve been starting to get more into lipsticks, but I’m too lazy to buy a different colour for every shade. Which is why a universal lip liner like this is really appealing to me. I don’t really have a problem with lipstick bleeding, though, so I’m not sure how much I’d actually use this.

Anyways, I guess we’ll see how many of these products I actually get around to trying. My past track record was 7/15, so hopefully this one will turn out a bit better…

Leave a Reply

