[Review] Revlon Top Speed Fast Dry Nail Enamel

The last few reviews have all been lip products, so I decided to do a nail polish review for today.

IMG_0399

This nail polish was fairly cheap…around $5. I picked it up because I thought the colour was really pretty. It’s like a dark red, appropriately named “Cherry”. It looks a little bit like a berry in the above picture, but it really is more of a cherry, or almost wine red, colour.

IMG_0401

The bottle is sleek and nice, but what attracted me the most besides the colour was the claim that it dried quickly. I am really impatient, so I really love polishes that dry quickly.

IMG_0400

This product really exceeded my expectations. One coat was all I needed, that’s how great this formula was. It went on with no streaks, although it was a little uneven even after it dried. It was barely noticeable though. The colour was true to the bottle, and looked even better on my nails.

The brush was nothing special. It was pretty easy to use, but most of the brushes in my polishes are like this one.

This polish did dry fairly quickly…within about a minute and a half, it was dry to the touch, which was awesome.

The only downside is that, even with top coat, this polish does not last that long. It started chipping around day 3, which was really disappointing. After about one week, it was more than half gone.

While the colour was pretty and the formula applied like a dream, my pretty manicure did not last long with this polish.

Pros:

  • Fairly cheap
  • Pretty colour
  • Opaque in one coat
  • No streaks
  • Dries quickly

Cons:

  • Dries with a slightly uneven texture
  • Chips quickly

Overall rating: 7/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

Like I said before, I thought that the formula was amazing, but how quickly this polish chipped really made me think twice about re-purchasing it. If I found a colour that I really liked, I might, but I’ll probably try different polishes and see if I can find one that has a great formula and doesn’t chip that easily.

Leave a Reply

