[Review] Sephora Rouge Cream Lipstick

Hi everyone! I am back after a long hiatus, and with a lip product review. I apologize for being away for so long, but I hope you guys will enjoy this review!

IMG_0420

This lipstick was $15, which didn’t seem too bad, and the colour was gorgeous. I also read a lot of good reviews about this lipstick, so I decided to try it out. It’s a little more expensive than my usual lipsticks, but I figured that it’d be worth it. I got this in the colour “1st night”, which is a really pretty bright pink (It’s sort of like a cross between rose red and magenta…I’m not quite sure how to describe it). Sephora describes it as a “true warm rose”.

IMG_0421

The packaging is quite plain, but pretty sturdy. Nothing special about it, though.

IMG_0422

This lipstick doesn’t really have much of a scent, which is nice. It is also extremely pigmented and really creamy, which made it great to apply. It is also somewhat moisturizing. It does highlight dry patches and settle into lines a little, but nothing too bad. One coat is definitely enough.

This lipstick lasts for about 4 hours, and leaves behind a slight stain afterwards. It does fade a little unevenly, but nothing too bad.

The only thing I don’t really like about this lipstick is how easily it transfers. It seems like it’s getting onto everything, be it mugs or my food in general. There’s still colour left on my lips afterwards, but I’m not a big fan of leaving lip prints everywhere I go.

In short, I can see why so many people love Sephora’s lipsticks. Especially with the amazing colour range and reasonable price.

Pros:

  • Good price
  • Lots of colours to choose from
  • Sturdy packaging
  • Not much of a scent
  • Pigmented
  • Creamy
  • Moisturizing

Cons:

  • Highlights dry patches
  • Settles into dry lines
  • Fades a little unevenly
  • Transfers easily

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

Like I said before, the price is good and the colour range is great, so I can definitely see myself buying another one…or maybe even a few more. I would recommend checking these out the next time you step into a Sephora, if you haven’t already.

Also, sorry if the pictures are slightly different sizes. WordPress has changed its format (Again), so I am currently trying to figure it out…again.

Leave a Reply

