[Review] TheFaceShop Lovely Me:ex You & Eyes (05 Sand Brown)

Hey guys! Happy Monday, and it’s finally November! The start of the holiday season…one of my favourite times of the year. And I have a review for a product I’ll definitely be using for this holiday season.

2015-07-16 16.26.18

The name is a bit of a mouthful, but when I saw this eye shadow at TheFaceShop, I just had to get it. It was on sale, too! ($5 is already pretty cheap, but I also got 10% off).

2015-07-16 16.26.43

The case is cute (Despite the Engrish) and easy to carry around. It’s pretty sturdy….except for the part that clicks closed on the lid. It cracked and broke on mine, so now it won’t close properly. I’m a little disappointed about that, but things like that happen sometimes. I own another one of these eyeshadows and that one’s fine.

2015-07-16 16.26.30

Anyways, this shade looks a little different depending on what lighting you see it in, which is one of my favourite parts about it. It’s a sparkly gold-bronze kind of colour….sometimes a little more gold, sometimes a little more bronze, but very pretty. This is a really great colour for brightening up the eyes.

The pigmentation is pretty good. Not as good as some other eye shadows I own, but not bad either. It takes a few swipes to get the colour I want, but it’s glittery right from the first swipe. The swatch you see below is 1 swipe. It’s not grainy, though, which is good. It’s also pretty easy to blend, which is nice.

2015-07-16 16.27.31

The sparkle isn’t really packed, though, so there’s very little risk of looking like a disco ball with this eyeshadow, which is another thing I love about it.

The lasting power of the shadow is okay. If I put this on in during the day, by nighttime it will look noticeably faded but still there. It’s still just as sparkly, though.

While the colour itself is quite easy to remove, the glitter is not…as usual, with anything glittery.

I find that this is a very versatile and wearable colour…and definitely something that will be a part of my festive looks!

Pros:

  • Good price
  • Cute packaging
  • Pretty colour
  • Good pigmentation
  • Not grainy
  • Not too sparkly

Cons:

  • Lasting power could be better
  • Glitter difficult to remove

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yep.

I would definitely re-purchase this colour, and, as you guys already know, I do in fact have more than eye shadow from this line. They’re cheap, come in a variety of colours, and are pretty good quality…what else could I ask for? The cute packaging is a plus, too.

3 thoughts on “[Review] TheFaceShop Lovely Me:ex You & Eyes (05 Sand Brown)

Leave a comment