[Review] St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub

Happy Halloween! I’m back today with a review of a skincare product I got not too long ago. I had heard good things about it, but I had to wait until I used up my last exfoliator before buying this one.

2015-07-03 15.33.55

This claims to have ‘100% Natural Exfoliants’ and ‘deeply cleans pores and helps stop breakouts before they occur’. It is also formulated without parabens, dermatologist tested, oil free, non-comedogenic and hypoallergenic. Impressive.

2015-07-03 15.34.19

It was also only ~$5 for a pretty big 150mL tube, which is great. It has salicylic acid, which is good for treating acne, but I was a little worried it would dry out my skin.

2015-07-03 15.32.38

This scrub smells like apricots, and has what feels like ground up apricot pits as the exfoliant. It’s a little rough, so you have to exfoliate carefully or it might end up being too harsh for your skin.

There was no tingling feeling or anything, but my skin didn’t feel tight or too dry afterwards. This does a pretty good job of exfoliating. My skin felt softer after using this.

This does help control breakouts, but don’t expect instant results or anything. It does make breakouts and pimples go away faster, but not by much. Then again, my skin is probably used to salicylic acid (It’s been my go-to acne treatment for the past 3 years now) so that may be why I didn’t see any really noticeable results.

All in all, though, which is a pretty good scrub.

Pros:

  • Natural exfoliants
  • Cheap
  • Smells like apricots
  • Makes skin feel softer
  • Helps control breakouts

Cons:

  • Might be too harsh for some
  • Takes a while to see results

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

This does help control breakouts and exfoliate my skin, which is all I really wanted. It’s also cheap, which is definitely a plus. This tube is probably going to last me a while. However, I wouldn’t recommend this to those with sensitive skin because, like I said before, the scrub is a little harsh.

2 thoughts on “[Review] St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub

Leave a Reply

