[Review] Boscia Green Tea Blotting Linens

Hey guys! So today I’m going to be reviewing a product I got a few months ago…long overdue, but it’s finally here.

2015-07-16 16.31.45

So I was looking for some blotting papers and I read some good reviews of these ones, so I decided to go out and get them. They were $13, which is a little pricey, but I really wanted to try them out…plus, I love green tea so I thought ‘Why not?’.

2015-07-16 16.31.58

They are 100 sheets in each box, and the sheets are actually bigger than I thought they’d be. One sheet is actually double the size of the box itself, and they’re very thin and smooth. They don’t really smell like anything, which is both good and a little disappointing (I thought they might smell like green tea).

One sheet is more than enough for my entire face. It does a great job of absorbing oil, even during the summer months when my skin is super greasy. Now that it’s gotten colder, I don’t even have to use up the entire sheet to blot my entire face.

They also don’t dry out my face at all or disturb any makeup I have on, which is great.

This will last me a pretty long time, so I can definitely say it’s worth it. I’ll probably try out some of the other kinds after I use these ones up.

Pros:

  • Big sheets
  • Thin
  • Smooth
  • Really does a good job of absorbing oil
  • Doesn’t dry out skin

Cons:

  • Pricey

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Yes!

These do the job, and well too. They are a little pricey but one pack will last me a fairly long time. I would definitely recommend these to others with oily skin!

Leave a Reply

