[Review] TheFaceShop Real Nature Mask (Blueberry)

So, today’s review is another skincare review…I’ve been pretty busy today, so I decided to relax with a nice sheet mask. I got this with some samples from my local TheFaceShop a little while ago, and decided to try it out just recently.

2015-01-18 21.32.04

This claims to be “a highly nourishing mask sheet containing blueberry extract to help regain skin softness and youthful impression”. Not exactly sure what that means, but I just assumed it meant that it was basically a moisturizing mask, which I needed because the dry patches on my skin had gotten a little worse lately.

2015-01-18 21.32.16

The mask smells pretty strongly of blueberries, though it’s not overly artificial, which I liked but those of you sensitive to scents probably won’t. It’s also loaded with essence, which is great.

This mask is a little big, but most masks are. It adheres really well, though, and doesn’t feel scratchy or anything, which is nice.

I left this on for about 20 minutes, and there was still a lot of essence left. This felt slightly sticky and it took about 10 minutes before the essence was pretty much fully absorbed into my skin.

My skin looked a little glowy afterwards, and felt really soft. The next morning, I woke up with my skin oilier than usual, but my skin looked refreshed which was great. The soft feeling lasted for about 3 days.

All in all, this was a pretty good mask.

Pros:

  • Nice scent
  • Loaded with essence
  • Adheres well
  • Doesn’t feel scratchy
  • Makes skin look glowy
  • makes skin soft

Cons:

  • A little big
  • Skin feels slightly sticky afterwards
  • Makes skin oilier

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

I could definitely see myself using this again, especially in the winter months when my skin is a little drier. I would recommend this to anyone looking to give their skin a nice hit of moisture!

2 thoughts on “[Review] TheFaceShop Real Nature Mask (Blueberry)

  1. possibly oily since blueberries contain VC and VC extract usually has that oily, almost ampoule like texture on the skin. it’s usually to promote more brighter, iridescent looking skin with continuous usage and aid in lightening darker areas or pigmentation marks.

Leave a Reply

