[Review] TheFaceShop Face It Oil Cut Pore Powder Pact SPF25 PA++

Hi guys! So, my last powder pact from TheFaceShop was great…except for the fact it made breakouts worse and even caused some minor ones. So I decided to try a different one, and finally went ahead and got this one (I’ve had my eye on this line for a while).

2015-08-07 23.35.54

This cost me about $21, so it’s a little pricey, but it was actually cheaper than the last one. And I had 10% off, so I thought, “Why not?”

2015-08-07 23.36.20

Anyways, the packaging is really nice…it’s a metallic blue and super sturdy, which I love.

I got this in the shade NB21 (They only have 2 shades, which is a little disappointing, but this seems to be the case for most of their products).

2015-08-07 23.36.56

There is a mirror on the inside, as well as a powder puff. I love the fact that there’s a plastic separator to keep the puff from sitting directly on the powder.

2015-08-07 23.37.32

This provides pretty much no coverage, although it does make your skin tone look more even and your skin look more smooth in general. This doesn’t make my skin feel as velvet-y as the last one, though. Despite the lack of coverage, I actually like using this more than foundation (I’ve recently decided to forego foundation entirely and just use this whenever I need to) because it’s lighter.

This does make your skin look matte, but it only does a decent job of controlling oil. You skin will get oily, but it will never get too bad. My skin did, however, begin getting oily a mere 2 hours or so after applying this.

I touch up with this about once every 4 hours or so, and it doesn’t ever look cakey, which is great. It looks super natural, which I love. Plus, it has a barely there feel.

It also doesn’t cause any breakouts or make my acne worse, which is even better.

This might not have been as good at controlling oil or as velvet-y as my last one, but I like it just as much.

Pros:

  • Simple and sturdy packaging
  • Plastic separator
  • Makes skin tone more even
  • Makes skin look smoother
  • Light
  • Skin looks matte upon application
  • Doesn’t look cakey
  • Doesn’t cause breakouts
  • Looks natural

Cons:

  • Little to no coverage
  • Only decently controls oil
  • Only 2 shades

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

Though I like this pact, I want to try some others and see if there are any out there that will control oil better. However, I may end up coming back to this…so I guess we’ll see. For now, I’ll be happy just using this up…which will probably take a long time, considering I only use it a few times a month.

One thought on “[Review] TheFaceShop Face It Oil Cut Pore Powder Pact SPF25 PA++

  1. Pingback: [Review] TheFaceShop Mango Seed Cleansing Butter | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

