[Review] Avon Foot Works Healthy Intensive Callus Cream

Hi guys! So today’s review is a little bit different, but it’s for a product that both my mom and I have used for over a year, so I think it deserves a review.

2015-04-11 13.34.27

During the winter, my heels get really cracked and dry and during the summer it can look…well, not very nice. Especially when I’m wearing sandals or something. And that’s where this cream comes in!

2015-04-11 13.34.40

It comes in a nice tube (One of my favourite kinds of packaging!), and actually lasts a pretty long time. This cream is a little on the thick side, and just white. A little goes a long way with this cream, but you have to be careful because it does take a bit to fully absorb. I wouldn’t recommend putting it on and then going straight to bed or anything.

It has a bit of a minty scent and tingles a little bit when you put it on, which is a nice feeling.

This isn’t a miracle worker, but it does perform in the long-term. While you might not see results in one night, you definitely will in a few. This is a great product to have any time of the year, but it’s a must-have especially during the winter because of how dry my feet get. Even if I skimp on a few nights, my feet are still pretty nice and soft. Of course, I have to start applying it again after that or they’ll get dry again.

This may not be something that seems all that important, or makes that big of a difference, but nice, soft feet it definitely something that’s nice to have no matter what time of the year it is.

Pros:

  • Tube packaging
  • A little goes a long way
  • Minty scent
  • Tingles when you apply it
  • Good for long-term use

Cons:

  • Takes a while to absorb
  • Takes a few days to work

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? I already have!

This is one of the essential skincare products that I have, and a total lifesaver during the winter months. If you’re looking for something to help heal dry, cracked heels, then I definitely recommend giving this product a try.

Leave a Reply

