[Review] Skinfood Honey Rich Body Wash

Hey everyone! So today I’m going to reviewing a sample I got a little while…hope you enjoy!

skin-food-honey-rich-body-wash-430ml-skin-food-gives-moisture-and-shine-a-body-wash-with-a-viscous-honey-like-lather-that-washes

I have a love-hate relationship with getting body wash samples from orders. While I love trying them out, they are insanely messy and it’s not like I can really save it for use at another time either. They gave me a really generous sample of this, so I ended up using a lot during one shower…I don’t know if it would have affected my experience with it in any way, but I’m just letting you guys know.

Anyways, the claims of this are pretty simple, although worded a little strangle: “Body wash that offers moisture veil to dry skin intensively. Rich lather cleanses gently to leave moisturizing finish. Honey extract offers enriched moisture to create healthy and radiant skin.”

The packaging for the sample was pretty cute, and so is the packaging for the full-size packaging, as you can see from the picture above. The whole beehive concept is really cute, and I love the fact that it’s a pump. it just makes things so much more convenient.

2014-12-06 20.53.59

This comes out a regular shower gel, and does resemble honey with its golden colour and texture. However, to my surprise, it did not smell anything like honey. Rather, it had a floral scent. It was pretty strong, too, so I didn’t really like it all that much. I would’ve like it more if it smelled like honey, which was what I had expected. So I was actually a little disappointed with the scent.

This does foam up really nice, and does get your skin squeaky clean. However, I didn’t feel like it was moisturizing my skin at all. In fact, I felt like it was drying my skin a little. By the end of my shower, my skin felt a little tight, although it wasn’t anything too bad.

There’s not much else to say about shower gel…I guess it basically did what your average shower gel does. While making your entire bathroom smell floral. This is definitely not something I’d recommend to scent-sensitive people.

Pros:

  • Cute packaging
  • Foams up nicely
  • Gets skin clean

Cons:

  • Strong floral scent
  • Makes skin feel a little dry

Overall rating: 7.5/10

Would I purchase? I don’t think so.

While I can’t get over how cute the bottle is, there’s nothing that makes this so special that I’d want to get it delivered all the way from Korea. And I don’t really like the floral scent, although it was nice to have gotten to try this out.

2 thoughts on “[Review] Skinfood Honey Rich Body Wash

Leave a Reply

