[Review] A’Pieu Black Head Out Nose Patch

Hi everyone! I am so sorry…it’s been forever since my last review. I’ve just been so busy this past little while, and I’ve neglected my blog. I hope everyone is enjoying their summer, though, and here’s a new review!

2015-01-15 23.10.39

As you can see, the packaging for this pore strip is really simple, which I kind of like. I had recently run out of TheFaceShop pore strips, but remembered that I had this one. It was really cheap, though…I got this for about $0.50 on TesterKorea (Shipping not included, though).

This one is black, which makes it easier to see the gunk that I pull out of my nose. It didn’t really have a strong scent or anything, which some pore strips do, which I liked but also made me doubt whether this was going to work well. Usually, it’s the ones with the stronger scents that work better (At least, in my experience).

It does adhere and fit fairly well, though.

I used this right after a shower and left it on for about 20 minutes. Before this, I hadn’t used a pore strip for about a month so I had a lot of blackheads and such in my pores.

Unfortunately, this pore strip was pretty disappointing. It pulled a little out from the front and sides of my nose, but not all that much. I didn’t feel like it really made a difference at all. It didn’t even make a difference in the softness of my nose, which pore strips usually do.

It didn’t hurt very much to pull off, but it did leave some black residue on my nose. It wasn’t all that hard to wash off, but it was just something I thought I’d tell you guys about anyways.

Needless to say, I won’t be purchasing this again.

Pros:

  • Simple packaging
  • Cheap
  • Adheres well
  • Fits well
  • No strong smell

Cons:

  • Didn’t do all that much
  • Left black residue on nose

Overall rating: 5/10

Would I repurchase? No.

This was cheap and I was glad I got to try it, but I think I’ll just stick to my usual pore strips. Too bad this one didn’t work out, though…the price was so good!

Leave a Reply

