[Review] Bath & Body Works Aloe Gel Lotion

So…I was at Bath & Body Works the other day and happened to come across these. They piqued my curiosity, so I decided to try them out. I got the Hawaii Passionfruit Kiss one, but there were a few other scents.

pBBW1-19967679v275

I got this for $5.00, which isn’t too bad. The packaging for this is simple but pretty, and it’s easy to use. I also like how you can see how much product you have left.

My camera refused to focus for this picture (It kept just focusing on the background, and the product itself was super blurry) so I decided to just take the picture of the product from their website.

Here’s a simple description, also from their website: “Get swept away to paradise! Our luxuriously lightweight, ultra-refreshing formula with soothing Aloe and nourishing Coconut & Monoi Oils absorbs quickly, leaving a silky smooth finish.”

Sounds pretty good, right?

This smells really nice. It smells nice and fruit, although more like a general ‘tropical fruits’ scent rather than passionfruit. It wasn’t as strong as I expected it to be, but those sensitive to scents should beware, as always.

The product itself is just a light pink gel, and I really love the texture. It’s not too thin or thick, which is great. It applies really nicely, with no residue or grease at all, which I love. It also does make your skin feel pretty smooth after, but my hands were pretty soft to begin with. It absorbs pretty much right away.

The scent does linger for a while, but I don’t really mind.

It is a little soothing/refreshing, because the gel is cool, which I like. It also doesn’t take much for both your hands, because of the texture, so a little goes a pretty long way.

This is a nice product for the summer, but I have a feeling that it won’t be as nice in the winter, when my hands start getting really dry. My friend (She still has slightly scaley hands from the winter) tried this, and it didn’t really do much for her. So it’s not as moisturizing as a traditional hand cream.

Pros:

  • Cheap
  • Nice packaging
  • Nice scent
  • Nice, light gel texture
  • No residue or grease
  • Absorbs quickly
  • A little soothing/refreshing

Cons:

  • Those who are sensitive scents might not like this
  • Might not be moisturizing enough for some

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

Like I said before, though this may not be so great in the winter, it’s a nice product for the summer. The texture is light, which I really like, and the scents are quite nice. It’s my first time trying a hand cream with a gel texture, and I’m happy to say it turned out pretty good!

Leave a Reply

