[Review] Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

Hey guys! Today I’m going to review a product I got a while ago, and that I really love: Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream.

2015-04-11 13.34.56

It looks really dusty in the picture, but not that much in real life…huh. Anyways, the packaging for this is nice and convenient, and simple, which I really like. You could carry this around in your purse if you wanted, but I only use this at night so I just keep this on my bedside table. The tin is also nice and sturdy.

2015-04-11 13.35.12

The description on the back: “Nourish and moisturize nails and cuticles with this intensive, natural treatment. A touch of Lemon Oil makes your nails look and smell incredibly clean, healthy and beautiful, naturally.”

The fact that it’s made with natural ingredients is great, and I also really like the fact that it’s not tested on animals.

2015-04-11 13.35.26

The cream itself is a waxy balm, and smells nice and lemony. It’s not too artificial or strong, just nice and clean, which I really like. It’s a pale lemon yellow, but not quite as pale as in the picture above. As usual, my camera makes the colours in the pictures seem lighter than they really are.

It’s really easy to apply this to your cuticles, though you need to warm the balm up a little with your finger before you can start applying it.

This isn’t too oily, although it does leave a little bit of a greasy feel afterwards, but that was something that I expected.

This really does nourish and moisturize my cuticles and nails. After only one night, my cuticles and nails look healthier. This has been great for helping to keeps my nails and cuticles looking nice and healthy. The fact that it makes my nails smell “incredibly clean” (And fresh, too) is an added bonus.

This costs about $8.00, which may seem a little pricey at first, but you only need a little bit for all of your nails, so this product lasts a pretty long time. It’s a pretty good investment, if you ask me!

Pros:

  • Simple, sturdy and convenient packaging
  • Natural ingredients
  • Not tested on animals
  • Smell is fresh and clean
  • Easy to apply
  • Moisturizes and nourishes cuticles and nails
  • Keeps nails and cuticles looking healthy
  • Little bit goes a long way

Cons:

  • Need to warm balm up a little with finger before it can be applied
  • A little greasy
  • Pricey

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

I’m only about halfway through this tin, so it’ll probably be a little while before I have to repurchase it, but I definitely am going to. This is a nice product and an easy way to keep my nails looking nice and healthy.I would definitely recommend it to other people.

2 thoughts on “[Review] Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

Leave a Reply

