[Review] TonyMoly Intense Care Dual Effect Sleeping Pack

Hi everyone! I’m back and with another review…I’ve never had much luck with sleeping packs, so I was hoping maybe I’d have better luck with this one.

2014-12-06 20.52.42

I got this as a sample with an order I made a little while ago. I had been meaning to try it out for a while now, but kept forgetting. The review is finally here, though!

The packet didn’t say much about what it was supposed to do but, after a little research, I discovered that it claimed to moisturize and whiten/brighten your skin. My skin had been pretty dry because of the low temperatures and wind, so I was hoping this would help with that.

The texture of this sleeping pack was different from what I expected. It was thicker than I thought it would be, and milky white in colour. It was easy to spread, though. It was also perfumed, but the scent wasn’t too strong.

Like every other sleeping pack I’d ever tried, it felt like a layer on my skin. I knew it wasn’t supposed to absorb right away or anything, but these always make me feel sort of uncomfortable.

When I woke up the next morning, my face was oilier than usual. No breakouts or anything though, so that was good.

I didn’t notice much of a brightening effect, but my skin did feel more moisturized than usual.

Unfortunately, this is basically the same effect I get with every sleeping pack I’ve tried. Waking up with shinier than usual skin, but more moisturized skin. I think sleeping packs just aren’t really my thing.

Pros:

  • Easy to spread
  • No breakouts
  • Moisturizes skin

Cons:

  • Scent might be a bit strong for some
  • Makes skin oilier
  • Little to no brightening effect

Overall rating: 5/10

Would I purchase? No.

I don’t think I’m going to buy any sleeping packs, since, though the moisturize, they just seem to make my skin oilier. I’ll try them if I get samples, but that’s about it. Hope you enjoyed this short review! Hopefully there’ll be a more positive one to come in the future.

2 thoughts on “[Review] TonyMoly Intense Care Dual Effect Sleeping Pack

  1. When I read the review I get the impression that it did its job – you wanted more moisturized skin and it did give you that. In my experience, products that are meant to moisturize your skin tend to leave a bit of shine or “oiliness” on your skin, the difference is that when you wash your face the next day your skin doesnt feel crazy oily, rather the “oil” that sits on your skin emulsifies with the water and comes off.
    It’s quite a tall order if you want a product that moisturizes your face properly but keeps it matte imo.

    • That is true, and while I do admit that it did moisturize my skin, I’m just the type of person that doesn’t really like the feeling of oily or greasy products on my skin, so I don’t really like waking up feeling like there’s an extra layer of oil on top of my already oily skin. I would rather just use moisturizing masks and creams in the evening, but that’s just personal preference. ^^
      Rather than wanting a product that both moisturizes and keeps my skin matte, I just prefer products that moisturize without that feeling of waking up with an extra layer of oil on my face, which is why I don’t think sleeping packs are for me.

Leave a Reply

