[Review] The Body Shop Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator

Hi everyone! Lately, my skin has been getting a little dry in certain areas because of winter. During a 40% off sale at The Body Shop, I saw this and decided to try it out. My regular exfoliators weren’t really helping, so I was hoping this might.

2015-03-28 12.58.48

This claims to provide “mild and gentle soap-free skin smoothing. With vitamin E protection. For all skin types.” It also apparently “reveals a fresher, smoother complexion.” This also says it hasn’t been tested on animals, which is definitely a plus. The regular price of this product is $15.00, although I got it for $9.00.

2015-03-28 12.59.07

This comes in a nice, sturdy little tube. I love how it’s clear so that you can see how much product is left. Like I’ve said many times before, I think that tubes are super convenient and really like them for their ease of use.

2015-03-28 12.59.41

The product itself is like a pink cream with little exfoliating beads in it. It’s perfumed, but it’s not too strong. If you are sensitive to scents, though, you might want to test this out in store first.

This basically feels like rubbing a cream into your face, and the exfoliating beads aren’t harsh at all.

After rinsing this off, my skin does feel softer which made me pretty happy. I was a little doubtful at first of an exfoliator that also claimed to be moisturizing, but this really does live up to its claims. My skin did have that nice glow that it does after a good exfoliating, but this exfoliator also wasn’t drying at all.

The effects last about a day or two, although I usually exfoliate every 2 or 3 days anyways.

Pros:

  • Sturdy and convenient packaging
  • Not tested on animals
  • Not harsh at all
  • Skin feels softer after
  • Exfoliates skin nicely

Cons:

  • Perfumed scent might be too strong for some

Overall rating: 9/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

This is a really nice exfoliator for the winter, and something that I would definitely buy again once winter rolls around again. I would recommend it for anyone with dry or sensitive skin, since this is a nice and gentle exfoliator.

Leave a Reply

