[Review] TheFaceShop Natural Sun Sebum Control Moisture Sun (SPF 40 PA+++)

Hi guys! I’m back with another review. Summer is going to be here before we know it, and now is a good time as any to start looking for sunscreens. I got a few samples of this because I wanted to look for something that wasn’t too thick but also because I saw that this claimed to control excess oil, which was too good to pass up.

2014-10-12 01.59.22

The product goes for about $14.00 USD on Testerkorea, and that doesn’t include shipping yet.

2014-09-15 18.37.07

The actual product comes in a cute little tube, but the packets themselves came like in the picture above. I find the little strip on each side is a little wasteful, but I guess it’d be useful if you can read Korean (Which I, unfortunately, cannot).

2014-09-15 18.36.26

In terms of sunscreen, this is a little on the thin side, which I thought was okay. It has that sort of sunscreen smell, but I guess I should’ve expected that. This doesn’t leave much of a white cast, which I liked, but it does make your skin look pretty shiny. That’s one of the reasons I’ve never really liked putting sunscreen on my face (Even though I know I should).

2014-09-15 18.36.41

Unlike a lot of sunscreens, though, this is relatively light. And by that, I mean that I don’t really feel like I have a layer on my face for the day. It does have a pretty high SPF, though, which was nice.

I was a bit disappointed in the oil control department, but I guess that might be asking for too much from a sunscreen. It may have controlled excess oil a little, but I couldn’t really tell, so it didn’t make much of a difference.

Pros:

  • Cute and convenient packaging
  • High SPF
  • Doesn’t leave much of a white cast
  • Doesn’t really feel like an extra layer on face

Cons:

  • Typical sunscreen smell
  • Makes skin look shiny
  • Doesn’t really control oil

Overall rating: 7.5/10

Would I repurchase? Probably not.

I think, for now, I’ll stick with a hat. It’s not a bad product, but it’d cost me almost $20.00 which I don’t think is really worth it. I wonder if I’ll ever be able to find a satisfactory sunscreen for my face.

Leave a Reply

