[Review] TheFaceShop Be My One Love Strawberry Chocolate Cleansing Foam

Hi everyone! So, a little over half a year ago, I posted a review about half of this ‘Be My One Love’ cleansing foam set (The vanilla cream one) that I got from TheFaceShop. Well, I started using the strawberry chocolate one a few weeks ago and decided that it was time to post a review. Enjoy!

2014-05-31 21.24.46

Note: My vanilla one is a little more extensive and this one turned out to be shorter than I expected because it was basically the same as the vanilla one. It just smelled different. Also, in the picture above, it’s the entire set. The one I’m specifically reviewing this time is the one on the left, in case it wasn’t clear (The picture is a little small…I apologize).

Anyways, the tube for this is just as cute as the box it came in. As I’ve said before, I really like tube packaging because it’s so convenient and easy to use. Although, I can’t help but think that the strawberries on the tube sort of look like raspberries…but that’s beside the point.

The description on the back of the box said it would help exfoliate skin, so I thought there would maybe some sort of exfoliant in the foam. Imagine my disappointment when I discovered it was pretty much the same as the vanilla one, except pink (i.e. just a regular cleansing foam, no exfoliating properties whatsoever). And it smells a bit too artificial for my taste…rather than strawberry chocolate, I find it smells a lot like strawberry Pocky (I don’t know any other better way to really describe it).

Other than the scent, this is a pretty good cleansing foam. It foams up nicely and gets your skin clean. It also doesn’t really dry out your skin, which a lot of foam cleansers I’ve tried seem to do.

The description was a bit misleading, but, otherwise, it was a pretty good basic cleansing foam.

Pros:

  • Cute packaging
  • Foams up nicely
  • Gets skin clean
  • Doesn’t dry out skin

Cons:

  • Artificial scent
  • Misleading description

Overall rating: 7.5/10

Would I repurchase? Probably not.

Personally, I prefer the vanilla cream cleanser so, if these were sold individually, I’d probably opt for that one instead. However, I didn’t necessarily have a bad experience with this, aside from being initially misled by the description. I’m content with it but, like I said before, I wouldn’t repurchase it if the two were sold separately.

Leave a Reply

