[Review] The Body Shop 100% Natural Lip Roll-On (Rose)

I know it’s been forever since I last did a review and I’m really sorry…but I’m back with another one, and hopefully more in the near future to make up for the past little while! (I’m currently trying to get my hands on some new products…hopefully things will work out!)

2015-01-14 23.25.50

Alright, let’s get started!

I got this on sale for $2.00, which is pretty good. It usually retails for $6.00, so it was a pretty good deal.

I’ve been wanting to try this for a little while now, especially since I’ve been hearing a lot about how oils are so good for your skin and such. I’m not ready to try oil on my face, but decided to get this. Plus, it’s rose scented, which I love.

The packaging for this is nice and simple, and pretty durable. You have to give it a little shake before you use it and roll it on your lips for a second or two before any of the product actually comes out, though. There’s also a little seal so you know if it’s been opened (I actually had to sift through quite a few lip balms before I found an unopened one).

2015-01-14 23.26.01

This is, obviously, not at all sticky (Since it’s mainly oils), but looks and feels very oily. It does feel pretty light on your lips, though.

The rose scent isn’t too strong, but definitely there. I think it’s nice, though. I don’t think it really has a taste, but I haven’t exactly actually tasted it or anything (I only got a bit when I accidentally applied this too far in).

I’d say you have to re-apply about once every two hours. And it comes off pretty easily, but so does a lot of other lip balm.

Unfortunately, this doesn’t do much for my dry lips. It might be okay in the summer, or for people whose lips aren’t too dry, but that’s about it. It sort of just feels like a layer of oil sitting on top of your lips that’s not really doing much.

At first, it feels like it might be helping (Because it makes your lips look and feel moister, or oilier, which still means not dry), but then it doesn’t really do much to keep your lips looking and feeling softer.

I’m not saying it did nothing. It did help a little bit, but I’d prefer a lip balm that does a better job, especially given how dry my lips get in the winter.

Pros:

  • Simple and durable packaging
  • Not sticky
  • Light
  • Nice rose scent

Cons:

  • Takes a second or two for product to come out
  • Looks and feels oily
  • Comes off easily
  • Doesn’t do much to moisturize lips

Overall rating: 4/10

Would I repurchase? No.

This was a nice product to try out, and I got it for a pretty good price, but I wouldn’t repurchase it. I’m a little disappointed because I expected a little more out of this product. But I guess this means that I now have an excuse to try out a different lip balm (After I use this one up, of course)

One thought on “[Review] The Body Shop 100% Natural Lip Roll-On (Rose)

  1. Pingback: [Review] The Body Shop Body Butter (Strawberry) | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

