[Review] TonyMoly Perfumed Body Grace Cream Shower

So…new week, new review…let’s dive straight in!

2014-12-06 20.53.06

The name of this seems a little strange, but hey…it was free, right?

This looks pretty fancy, and there was no description on it so I was left to simply discover how it smelled. It definitely looks like something that’s part of some fancy fragrance line. I was a little surprised they even had shower gel (Or cream shower) samples, though…I guess everything can be given away as a sample. Anyways, I digress.

I only used this sample once (I wasn’t about to keep a half-full, half already lathered up packet of shower gel).

This is basically a gel with a milky sort of colour…so I guess I can see why it’s called ‘cream shower’? It lathers up decently, but it doesn’t exactly feel creamy or even really foamy…just soapy.

The scent is something that is pretty difficult to describe, but I’ll try my best. It’s sort of like something musky, with a hint of that artificial perfume which seems to be in 90% of products and a touch of old lady perfume. In short, to me, it smells like an attempt at creating a mature and fancy perfume, but didn’t really get there. Personally, I didn’t like it, but some of you may. Scents are just like that, I guess.

Anyways, this shower gel (I’ll just call it this from now on…’cream shower’ sounds weird) got my skin squeaky clean. However, it was also pretty drying. The scent lingered for a little bit afterwards, as well (Which wasn’t good for me since I didn’t really like it).

Not much else to say about a shower gel sample…

Pros:

  • Lathers up decently
  • Gets skin clean

Cons:

  • Don’t like the scent
  • Feels soapy
  • Drying
  • Scent lingers

Overall rating: 3.5/10

Would I purchase? No.

I’m not really a big fan of this not only because of the scent, but also because it’s soapy and drying. Plus, I don’t think this is worth ordering from the other side of the world.

Leave a Reply

