[Review] Skinfood Broccoli Watery Ampoule

Hi everyone! It’s been exactly a month since Christmas…only 11 more months to go!

url

Anyways, this little sample was the first ampoule I’ve ever used, so it was a little exciting for me (I always get excited over new products, but new things altogether are somehow more exciting).I’m not quite sure what makes them different from essences, though (They seem pretty similar to me).

2014-12-06 20.53.35

The packaging for this sample was pretty simple, as is the packaging for the entire line. Its claims were pretty simple, but that it had 71% broccoli sprout extract, 97% natural extract, that it’ll provide healthy skin and it’s gentle enough for sensitive skin (The full description can be found on this website).

The consistency of this is basically like a toner…in other words, thin water. This also meant that the foil packaging was incredibly annoying. What would basically happen is that a bunch of the watery ampoule would spill out of the package and it’d just be really messy. It was also incredibly difficult to control the amount you got. I only got 5 uses out of the 2 packets because of this.

From the pictures I’ve seen online, it’s apparently dispensed by a pump, which doesn’t seem all that great to me because of how watery it is.

It looks like water too, just clear. It also doesn’t have a scent, which is nice. And which scent-sensitive people will appreciate, I’m sure.

This absorbs really fast, and you don’t need much to cover your entire face. I probably would’ve gotten 1 or 2 more uses out of the packet if it didn’t all spill out at once. It’s slightly sticky after you apply it, though. However, after I applied my emulsion, the stickiness disappeared.

I used this for 2 and a half days, and noticed absolutely no difference. No extra moisture, nothing. So, unfortunately, this product didn’t do anything for me.

Pros:

  • No scent
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Little goes a long way

Cons:

  • Packaging inconvenient
  • Slightly sticky after application
  • Did nothing for my skin

Overall rating: 2/10

Would I purchase? No.

Maybe it actually does something when used with the other products from the line, but I don’t think it does anything by itself. So, unfortunately, my first experience with an ampoule was not a very good one. I guess it was worth a try, though. And at least it was only a free sample.

Leave a Reply

