[Review] TheFaceShop 3D Ampoule Mask Sheet (Red Ginseng & Ceramide)

Happy Wednesday everyone! I have a short little review today on a sheet mask…one that’s a little different from your usual sheet mask. As you can see from the picture, it comes with a little pouch filled with ampoule that you’re supposed to apply before you put on the sheet mask. The shape of the mask also looked pretty interesting. I thought it was pretty cool in general, and TheFaceShop was having a 40% off sale, so I decided to get it.

2015-01-18 21.35.47

This is usually $4.00, which I think is a little pricey for a single-use sheet mask, but I got it for $2.40, which isn’t too bad.

2015-01-18 21.36.16

There isn’t much of a description for this sheet mask…it just says: “Give your skin an extra boost with this 3D mask sheet. With its structural design, this sheet fully covers your face giving extra care and more perfected complexion.” I searched this up online and found it on this website ($15.99 for 4? Wow…I hope that includes shipping): “Contains red ginseng and ceramide to boost up energy and rejuvenate your skin”.

Anyways, I’m not entirely sure what that means. But let’s get started anyways!

The ampoule was basically like an essence…and there was quite a lot of it. Enough for my face, neck and even a little extra.

The sheet mask itself is soaked in essence…so I guess at least you get a lot of essence for that $4.00. It was way too big, and I had trouble getting it to fit properly. It did adhere pretty well, though.

My skin has been kind of dry lately, and this burned a little on those drier patches. That worried me a little, but it didn’t make my skin red or anything (Thankfully!).

This has a pretty heavy scent…one that’s like strong perfume. And it doesn’t go away. I didn’t really like it and those that are sensitive to scents might want to stay away from this product.

I left this on for almost an hour (I lost track of time reading), and there was still essence left, which sort of amazed me. There was a lot of essence on my face and I had trouble getting it all to absorb, but my skin felt softer after using this mask.

This didn’t really make my skin oilier, but it did moisturize my skin. That was pretty much all it did, though. Out of all the masks I’ve ever used, this is definitely one of the most moisturizing but, other than that, there was nothing special about it. This mask goes all the way under my chin, so I guess that’s why they call it a 3D face mask.

This also didn’t cause me to break out, which some moisturizing masks do. Yay!

All in all, not a bad product. Not an HG mask or anything, but, overall, I didn’t dislike it.

Pros:

  • Lots of ampoule
  • Lots of essence
  • Covers more of face (Underneath chin)
  • Moisturizing
  • No allergic reactions or breakouts

Cons:

  • Pricey
  • Mask too big
  • Burned a little on dry patches
  • Heavy perfumed scent

Overall rating: 7.5/10

Would I repurchase? Probably not.

Like I said before, this isn’t a bad product, but I don’t think I could justify paying $4.00 for a mask that I didn’t love, and that just moisturizes. If it was 40% off again, I may try another one…but there are quite a few other TheFaceShop masks that I’d rather buy.

Leave a Reply

