[Review] Bath & Body Works Sweet Pea Shea & Vitamin E Body Lotion (Travel Size)

Hi everyone! I’m back with another review…let’s get straight to it, shall we?

2014-12-06 21.02.24

This is apparently America’s #1 Body Lotion (According to the Bath & Body Works website, at least) and I got a travel size version in Sweet Pea (Described as a bright & optimistic fragrance).

The bottle itself is definitely pretty bright and optimistic, but also easy to carry around and use, which I like.

The lotion itself is pink and has a nice consistency, not too runny or too thick. It’s easy to spread around and absorbs pretty quickly with minimal greasiness.

The fragrance is definitely a fruity one, and, like they said, one that is bright and optimistic. It’s one of my favourite Bath & Body Works scents, actually. However, it may be a little overwhelming for some people. The scent does linger for about 10 minutes after you apply it.

This does moisturize your skin pretty nicely, but it’s not my HG one. If you have really dry skin, this may not be enough to do the job. It does keep your skin moisturized, though. I wouldn’t say it delivers 16 hours of continuous moisture, like it says on the website description, but it’s a pretty good lotion.

I’ve seen people use these as hand creams (Which they do sell at Bath & Body Works…I’ve even reviewed one before), and I think it’d work pretty nicely as one. However, like I said before, if you have really dry skin (Think scaly hands), this might not do it for you.

It’s $12.50 for a bottle, which I think is a little pricey, but they’re always having sales so you can get this for pretty cheap if you just wait for one. I got my travel size one during a Buy 3, Get 3 Free event so it was just $2.50.

Pros:

  • Nice packaging
  • Nice consistency
  • Easy to spread
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Nice fragrance
  • Keeps skin moisturized

Cons:

  • Scent might be overwhelming for some
  • Might not be enough for really dry skin

Overall rating: 8/10

Would I repurchase? Probably.

They have so many scents and are always coming out with new ones, so I may occasionally buy a body lotion if they come out with a scent I really like. I’m more likely to buy these as gifts, though.

Leave a Reply

