[Review] Holika Holika Tea Café Mask Sheet (Rosy Peach Tea)

Hi everyone! So…this review is long overdue, but here it is. I hope you enjoy!

2014-12-06 20.49.32

I’ll admit right now that I got this mask because I love tea, the packaging was cute, I love peaches and it was only $2.00. I picked this one because of the scent, to be honest.

The claims: “Contains peach extracts […] helping the skin blood circulation and regenerating the skin, adding moisture to dry skin. Rose leaves skin full of vitality and elasticity provides highly moisturizing and sufficient nutrients to keep skin healthy and attractive despite the external environment and pressure damage to the skin. The continued use can create lubricate and delicate skin.” I only bought one, so I can’t really comment on that last part. The back of the package also said that it helped with skin tone. So let’s get started!

Like I said before, the packaging for this mask is really cute. It was hard to pick just one!

This mask has quite a lot of essence in it, and the moment I opened it I could smell the peaches. It wasn’t too strong or artificial, which was nice.

The mask itself was quite thick and the fit was decent, though it adhered really well. It was a bit too wide, though.When it was actually on my face, I could smell a hint of the roses and tea, but the peach was still the most easily identifiable scent. I was also happy with the fact that the mask didn’t feel itchy or anything when it was on my face.

I left this on for a little over 30 minutes and, even after I took it off, there was some essence left in it. My skin was shiny and also slightly sticky after the essence had absorbed into my skin, and it stayed that way for the rest of the night, which I didn’t really like.

The only thing that I immediately noticed was that my skin seemed a little brighter. My skin had been a bit dry lately, and this definitely seemed to give it the hit of moisture that it needed.

Surprisingly, my skin wasn’t much oilier the next morning, and the brightening effect remained for the rest of the day. My skin was also no longer dry, but nice and moisturized.

The good news ends there, though.

I woke up to a few new pimples, which didn’t made me very happy. There were 2 whiteheads and my forehead broke out a little. Nothing that can’t be fixed with my trusty Medi-Medi mask, but still not a good thing.

But, overall, this wasn’t a bad mask.

Pros:

  • Cute packaging
  • Nice scent
  • Adheres well
  • No itchy feeling
  • Lots of essence
  • Temporary brightening effect
  • Moisturizing

Cons:

  • A bit too wide
  • Skin slightly sticky afterwards
  • Caused minor breakouts

Overall rating: 7.5/10

Would I repurchase? Maybe.

I would like to try out the other masks, but I’m also a little afraid they’ll cause breakouts as well, although it was a minor one. Other than that, though, this mask worked really well. However, there are many masks out there that moisturize and brighten without causing breakouts, so this was nothing too special.

Leave a Reply

