[Review] TheFaceShop Eyeliner Sharpener

So…I hope everyone’s holidays have been going well. And that you’ve all had a good start to 2015! Here’s the second review of the year…a little different from usual, but I decided to do a nice, short review, anyways.

2014-12-06 20.56.28

My old eyeliner sharpener broke and I needed a new one, so I decided to buy this when it was on sale for 20% off. It’s usually only $1.00, which meant I got it for a mere $0.80. Even if it didn’t work very well, I wouldn’t feel too bad throwing it out. And if it worked well…then all the better for me!

This is a basic TheFaceShop pale green and has a little clear bottom that stores the shavings where you can see how filled or empty it is, which I like.

It’s always small and therefore incredibly convenient to carry around. But so are most other sharpeners.

I tried this out on both my TonyMoly and Lancôme eyeliners.

It sharpened the TonyMoly one like a dream…I was really surprised at how easy it was to use. The Lancôme wasn’t as smooth, but it was still incredibly easy to sharpen.

So…yes, this cheap little sharpener does work. Which makes me very happy.

Although maybe I just have eyeliners that are easier to sharpen, who knows…either way, things worked out in the end. And the price of this sharpener means that, even if it breaks, I can wait for a sale and get it for less than a dollar…which is awesome!

The only downside is that it only sharpens the standard size eyeliner pencils, so you’ll have to get another one if you have anything that is a different size.

I don’t use eyeliner all that much, so I won’t be using this all that much either…I probably won’t need a replacement for a while.

Pros:

  • Cheap
  • Small and convenient
  • Works well
  • Clear bottom to hold shavings

Cons:

  • Only sharpens one size of pencils

Overall rating: 9.5/10

Would I repurchase? Definitely!

The only problem I can see with this is if you have any of the chubby eyeshadow/eyeliner pencils, then you can’t use it at all. But, otherwise, this is a great little purchase. Makes me even happier to have a TheFaceShop nearby!

Leave a Reply

