[Review] The Body Shop Glazed Apple Hand Cream (Travel Size)

Happy New Year! It’s finally 2015…let’s celebrate with a review of a product that I’ve recently come to really love…I hope you guys enjoy.

2014-12-06 20.51.07

I fell in love with this scent pretty much the first time I smelled it at The Body Shop. It’s sweet with a hint of tartness, and a perfect holiday scent. Plus, I’ve heard a lot of good things about their hand cream, so I just had to try this.

Not to mention that an amazing promotion was on at the time…buy anything, get this hand cream for free. I literally spent $2.00 (I’ve been wanting to try their masks for a while, so I decided to get a one-use one) to get this.

It’s usually $10.00, which I think is a little pricey. The full-size is sometimes on sale for $10.00, but I find that it’s a bit big to carry around…oh well. They usually have pretty good sales, so you can probably get this for a pretty good price if you’re on the lookout.

I like the little festive apple picture on the hand cream and the tube packaging. The only thing I don’t like is the screw on cap…I always find those a little inconvenient, but it’s nothing too bad.

The consistency of this hand cream is a little thinner than what I usually expect from a hand cream, but it means that a little goes a long way and it’s easy to spread. It also absorbs quickly, with pretty much no residue or greasiness. It’s a pale green, which I guess makes sense since the tube and the apple on it are both green.

The scent lingers for a while, but it’s not overwhelming about all.

My hands immediately feel softer after applying this, which is nice. In the long run, this hand cream keeps my hands nice and soft even during the cold and harsh winter, which I really love. I can understand why so many people like The Body Shop’s hand creams. Nice and light, but they get the job done well.

Overall, I am definitely liking this hand cream.

Pros:

  • Smells amazing
  • A little goes a long way
  • Easy to spread
  • Absorbs quickly
  • No residue or greasiness
  • Scent lingers, but isn’t overwhelming
  • Hands immediately feel softer
  • Keeps hands soft even during winter

Cons:

  • A little pricey
  • Screw-on cap

Overall rating: 9.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yes!

This is an amazing hand cream…the scent is what initially drew me in, but now I’m in love with the product itself. I would definitely recommend this to people. Anyways, I hoped that you guys enjoyed this review and that you’ll have a great New Year!

One thought on “[Review] The Body Shop Glazed Apple Hand Cream (Travel Size)

  1. Pingback: The 15 Most Economical Products I’ve Ever Used | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

