[Review] Bath & Body Works A Thousand Wishes Fragrance Mist (Travel Size)

So…it’s almost the New Year…is everyone excited?

2014-12-06 21.03.02

Today’s review is on a fragrance I’ve had my eye on for a while, but I didn’t buy it until about a month ago.

The perfume’s description is as follows: “Warm your heart a thousand times over with a festive blend of sparkling champagne, crystal peonies & almond crème”.

Top Notes: Sparkling champagne, twinkling star fruit, golden quince.

Mid Notes: Crystal peonies, purple freesia

Dry Notes: Gilded amber, almdon crème, sugared sandalwood, velvet musk

The adjectives really make it sound all nice and pretty, don’t they?

Alright, so let’s start!

I really liked this perfume when I first tried it out in store…it smelled floral with a hint of fruit and wasn’t too strong. The design of the bottles was also quite pretty. I also really like the name.

Now…I couldn’t really smell the champagne when I first sniffed this. But I could smell both the fruit in the top notes and the flowers in the mid notes.

This perfume wasn’t too strong, but I really liked it because it was flirty and girly, but not overly sweet. But it did have a hint of fruity sweetness. It’s a little difficult to describe…sorry.

I applied this on my wrist, behind my ears, on my neck and inside my elbows. The basic areas. It was detectable, but not at all overwhelming.

Anyways, after a while, I began to smell the amber and musk, but the floral still lingered, which was nice. Not as sweet, but still not overwhelming, either. It was a warmer, more mature scent.

It fades pretty quickly, though. After about an hour and a half, I couldn’t really smell it unless I brought my wrist up to my face. At the end of the day, I could only smell it if I brought my wrist right up to my nose, and even then it was only a bare hint.

The scent itself is one that I think is a good choice for a holiday party…it’s festive, but not too typical of a holiday scent (Think cranberries, spice…that sort of thing). You can pretty much wear it any time of the year, but since it’s part of a holiday collection, it’s a pretty festive scent.

I don’t use perfume much, so I can see even this travel size bottle lasting me a pretty long time. Seeing as it’s only $5.00, and I got it during a Buy 3, Get 3 Free sale, it’s a pretty good deal. And I guess, for a price like that, I shouldn’t be expecting too much in terms of longevity.

Pros:

  • Floral with a hint of fruit
  • Not too strong
  • Fades into a warmer, more mature scent
  • Pretty cheap

Cons:

  • Little to no champagne detected
  • Fades pretty quickly

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

Bath & Body Works has a lot of different scents…I may try a different one next time. Although they do have an eau de parfum which claims to give “a more intense, longer-lasting aroma”, so I may try that out some time.

Leave a Reply

