[Review] TheFaceShop Face It Radiance Concealer Dual Veil (NB23)

Merry Christmas everyone!

So…some of you probably saw this coming after yesterday’s last countdown post, but…I’ve finally decided to do a review on my favourite product of the year!

2014-05-31 21.40.14

Alright, so here were the points I made about it yesterday: Good coverage, long-lasting, like two products in one, decent price. Sounds good so far, right?

Well…let’s backtrack a little. What does this claim?

“Clean application and tight adherence to the skin make the blemishes invisible”. Short and simple…the ones that are the hardest to disprove. This is one of those times where simplicity is a good thing.

I like the packaging for this. Nice and clean, and easy to use. Plus, you can see how much product is left. The ink starts to fade after a while, but that doesn’t really matter to me. It’s not as if I can’t tell which side is the stick concealer and which side is the liquid one.

2014-05-31 21.41.03

The stick concealer is shaped like lipstick, which I find a little weird…I don’t apply it directly from the stick, though, because I just find that it’s easier to apply it with my finger or a brush than from the lipstick-like stick.

The stick concealer is perfect for blemishes and acne scars, or for the oilier parts of my skin. It has medium to full coverage, which is awesome, and is buildable. it also blends amazingly well.

2014-05-31 21.41.39

The liquid concealer has a doe foot applicator, which makes it pretty easy to use. However, a lot of product ends up on the inside rim, which I find a little weird. The fact that the applicator is attached to the stick concealer makes it a little awkward to use (At least, for me), but it’s fine otherwise.

This has medium coverage, and I find that it’s perfect for dark circles and pretty much anything but blemishes and darker acne scars. It also blends really well, and is a nice consistency. This also has buildable coverage.

I really love that this one product is like a 2-in-1, since that means less products to switch between.

Like I mentioned earlier, this concealer is pretty long-lasting. Even on my really oily t-zone, it still lasts all day. Obviously, it’s fades throughout the day, but the fact that I still have some coverage at the end of the day is something that I’m really happy with.

This goes for ~$17.00, but I got it during a promotion, so the price wasn’t too bad. I’ve used it for about half a year now, and I still have half the stick concealer and a majority of the liquid concealer left, so it lasts a pretty long time, as well.

I use up the stick concealer faster than the liquid, though, so I’m definitely going to run out of that first. I’m not going to want to buy another one until I run out of the liquid, which will probably be before I run out of my next stick concealer. So that’s a bit of a dilemma for me, but one that I probably won’t have to deal with for at least a few more months.

This is a great product, though…and my new HG concealer!

Pros:

  • Easy-to-use packaging
  • Medium to full coverage
  • Buildable
  • Blends nicely
  • 2-in-1 product
  • Lasts from day to night
  • Decent price
  • Product lasts a long time

Cons:

  • Lipstick shape makes application a little awkward
  • Applicator a little awkward to use
  • Stick concealer used up faster than liquid

Overall rating: 9.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yes!

Most of the issues I had with it didn’t have to do with the actual product itself but, rather, the design of it. But this is a great concealer, and I’ll definitely but it again. I’ve even recommended it to some friends already!

7 thoughts on “[Review] TheFaceShop Face It Radiance Concealer Dual Veil (NB23)

  1. Pingback: The 15 Most Economical Products I’ve Ever Used | delicatedesire

  2. Pingback: 9 Products I Want to Try This Year! | delicatedesire

  3. Pingback: [Review] The Saem Cover Perfection Tip Concealer (SPF28/PA++) | delicatedesire

  4. Pingback: Reviews to Come! | delicatedesire

Leave a Reply

