[Review] Aveeno Active Naturals Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion (Fragrance Free)

Hi everyone! Doing a bit of a different review today…skincare, but it’s a body lotion this time. Sorry for being MIA…it happens a lot, because I get pretty busy sometimes…I try to stay on top of things, but it can be pretty difficult sometimes. Well…onto the review!

2014-05-31 21.59.11

This is my HG body lotion…I’ve been using it for about 3 years now, and I have to say that I love it. There have been moments where I tried other ones, but I always come back to this one.

This claims to “[relieve] itchy, extra dry skin [and] moisturizes for 24 hours”. That last half is a pretty big claim, I know. Nothing that ever says it moisturizes or keeps your skin oil-free or whatnot for x number of hours actually ever does it…at least, in my experience.

As you can see from this picture, you can get a pretty big bottle of this stuff…532 mL, according to the label in the picture. This stuff will last you a pretty long time, too, which is nice.

Alright, so this is a plain white lotion, not too thick and not too thin. I love the pump because it’s so easy to control how much product you get, although it can get a little messy sometimes. True to the label, it is fragrance free, so it’d be perfect for those of you who are sensitive to fragrances.

It does leave a slight film behind after, but it also immediately itchy, super dry skin, which is nice. This is definitely a winter moisturizer, although I use it all-year round.

This really does moisturize and keep your skin soft…it’s great. If I use this at night, I wake up with nice and soft skin (Depending on how dry it was the night before, of course), which is nice.

It’s also suitable for sensitive skin…in fact, it’s a great moisturizer for sensitive skin. I’d say that it suits pretty every every skin type.

It’s also a great hand cream. Whenever my hands get really dry (To the point of being scaly, cracked and sometimes even bleeding), I just use this every night…3 nights later, they’re almost back to normal, and I can just continue to use my regular hand cream.

This doesn’t keep skin moisturized for 24 hours…I’d say it’s more like 12, which I still think is pretty good.

All in all, though this doesn’t seem like anything too special, I still love it. Personal opinion, I guess.

Pros:

  • Comes with a lot
  • Good consistency
  • Fragrance free
  • Immediately relieves itchy, dry skin
  • Moisturizes skin, keeps it soft
  • Good for sensitive skin

Cons:

  • Doesn’t moisturize for 24 hours
  • Pump can get messy
  • Leaves a slight film

Overall rating: 9.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yes!

I already have a few times, and I can definitely see myself buying this again in the future. I absolutely love this moisturizer…like I said in the beginning of this post, this is my HG lotion, the one I come back to time and time again. I like to experiment with new products, but when I find ones I truly love, I’ll stick with them. This is one of those few products.

Leave a Reply

