[Review] Jergens Ultra Care Extra Dry Skin Moisturizer

Hi everyone! I thought that, with the cold winter months coming up, I’d review something a little different today.

2014-10-14 14.53.39

I’ve been using this moisturizer for a little while, and I thought I’d just share my thoughts about it in a short review.

Sorry for the blurry picture, by the way.

This is basically a plain pump bottle, which is nice a convenient. It’s pretty easy to control the amount of product you get, and you get a lot in one bottle.

2014-10-14 14.53.23

This is pretty thin for a lotion, but not too runny. This also means that is absorbs really quickly. However, there is a bit of oiliness afterwards, but it doesn’t last very long. But, since this lotion is so thing, a little goes a long way with it. That swatch you see above is more than enough for my hands. It’s also enough for my wrists and a little more, too.

I usually use this on my hands, but it works great as a body lotion, too (Which is what it was intended to be, I’m pretty sure).

Because it’s such a thin lotion, I thought that it wouldn’t be very moisturizing, but I was wrong about that. It’s actually a really good moisturizer. It keeps your skin nice and soft, but it also moisturizes dry patches, too.

If you have extra dry skin, even in the summer, then you may want to consider another moisturizer. There are a lot out there that moisturize better than this one and, besides the dry patches on my hands and face (If I don’t moisturize them properly), my skin’s pretty normal.

In the end, though, this is a pretty good basic moisturizer.

Pros:

  • Convenient and simply packaging
  • Easy to control amount of product
  • Get a lot of product
  • A little goes a long way
  • Absorbs quickly
  • Moisturizes

Cons:

  • Oiliness after it’s applied
  • May not work as a winter moisturizer for those with extra dry skin

Overall rating: 8.5/10

Would I repurchase? Yes.

While this makes a decent winter moisturizer, I have another one that I prefer (Which I will review some other time), and I sort of dislike the oily feeling afterwards, even though it doesn’t last very long. However, overall, this is a pretty good moisturizer.

Leave a Reply

